Greate$t Hit$ [2009]

Greate$t Hit$ [2009]

by Mötley CrüeMötley Crüe


$14.48 $14.99 Save 3% Current price is $14.48, Original price is $14.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Mötley Crüe parted ways with Elektra in the spring of 1998, releasing their second compilation, Greatest Hits, on their own label that fall. Weighing in at 17 tracks, including two pedestrian new songs, Greatest Hits duplicates much of Decade of Decadence, featuring no less than eight songs -- "Looks That Kill," "Home Sweet Home" (original, not the Decade version), "Smokin' in the Boys' Room," "Girls, Girls, Girls," "Wild Side," "Dr. Feelgood," "Kickstart My Heart" (original, not the live version that was on Decade), "Primal Scream" -- that were on the previous collection. Considering all that overlap, you can be forgiven for thinking that the two compilations are interchangeable, but Greatest Hits actually has the edge, not just because it doesn't feature the silly "Anarchy in the U.K." cover, but because it features a greater selection of hits from their masterpiece, Dr. Feelgood, including "Without You," "Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)," and "Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)," all of which weren't on Decade. It has its flaws, to be sure -- the sequencing is illogical, the newer songs are lame, and the original "Shout at the Devil" should have been featured instead of the atrocious Generation Swine re-recording -- but it's still the best overview yet assembled. [This compilation was also released with bonus tracks in 2009.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2009
Label: Eleven Seven Music
UPC: 0846070038020
catalogNumber: 380


  1. Too Fast for Love
  2. Shout at the Devil
  3. Looks That Kill
  4. Too Young to Fall in Love
  5. Smokin' in the Boys Room
  6. Home Sweet Home
  7. Wild Side
  8. Girls, Girls, Girls
  9. Dr. Feelgood
  10. Kickstart My Heart
  11. Same Ol’ Situation
  12. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  13. Without You
  14. Primal Scream
  15. Sick Love Song
  16. Afraid
  17. If I Die Tomorrow
  18. Saints of Los Angeles
  19. The Animal in Me

Album Credits

Customer Reviews