Gord's Gold, Vol. 2 [2005]

Gord's Gold, Vol. 2 [2005]

by Gordon LightfootGordon Lightfoot


$17.38 $17.99 Save 3% Current price is $17.38, Original price is $17.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The second volume of Gord's Gold follows the same tradition of the first, but in this case, it doesn't make sense, for re-recording tunes which were already in an updated sound defeats the purpose. Perhaps Lightfoot just wasn't too thrilled with the original mixes, so rather than remixing, he chose to do them over again. Included are such new versions of "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald," "I'm Not Supposed to Care," "Cherokee Bend" and "Race Among the Ruins," along with one new tune, "If I Should Please You," which had often been performed in concert but never recorded for an album...

Product Details

Release Date: 03/15/2005
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227646523
catalogNumber: 76465
Rank: 10062

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gordon Lightfoot   Primary Artist,Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals,Human Whistle,12-string Guitar
Robbie Buchanan   Keyboards
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Pee Wee Charles   Pedal Steel Guitar
Terry Clements   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Human Whistle
Mike Heffernan   Keyboards
Milt Holland   Percussion
Sheree Jeacocke   Vocal Harmony
Barry Keane   Drums
Michael Omartian   Keyboards
Dean Parks   Guitar
Red Shea   Guitar
Ollie Strong   Pedal Steel Guitar
Jack Zaza   Alto Saxophone
Rick Haynes   Bass

Technical Credits

Gordon Lightfoot   Composer,Producer,Personnel
Terry Clements   Personnel
Nick DeCaro   String Arrangements
Ken Friesen   Producer,Engineer
Mike Heffernan   Personnel
Lee Herschberg   Engineer
Barry Keane   Personnel
Dean Parks   String Arrangements
Russ Titelman   Producer
Lenny Waronker   Producer
Diane Rubinger   Cover Photo
Rick Haynes   Personnel

Customer Reviews