Goodbye Lullaby

Goodbye Lullaby

by Avril LavigneAvril Lavigne


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


Two years in the making, Goodbye Lullaby is singer-songwriter Avril Lavigne’s fourth studio album. Lavigne premiered the first single “What the Hell” on New Years Eve during “Dick Clark’s Rockin’ New Year’s Eve.”

Lavigne worked with longtime collaborators Deryck Whibley, Evan Taubenfeld, and Butch Walker, as well as songwriter/producer Max Martin. Lavigne continues to share her personal experiences through her writing and music, and Goodbye Lullaby is a further evolution of this, propelled by a more raw and organic sound.

Among its upbeat tracks are “What the Hell,” an unabashed embrace of fun and freedom, and “Stop Standing There,” fueled by an early-‘50s girl-group feel. The album runs the gamut of emotions: Lavigne expresses her gratitude for special people in her life in the rocker “Smile,” explores the dynamics of a relationship in “Push,” shows her vulnerable side in “Wish You Were Here,” and finds the strength to close one chapter of her life and move on to the next in the title track “Goodbye.” From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 03/08/2011
Label: Arista
UPC: 0886975587025
catalogNumber: 755870
Rank: 2136


  1. Black Star
  2. What the Hell
  3. Push
  4. Wish You Were Here
  5. Smile
  6. Stop Standing There
  7. I Love You
  8. Everybody Hurts
  9. Not Enough
  10. 4 Real
  11. Darlin
  12. Remember When
  13. Goodbye
  14. Alice

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Avril Lavigne   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Piano
Josh Freese   Drums
Max Martin   Keyboards
Rodney Howard   Drums
Evan Taubenfeld   Vocals
Steve Shebby   Bass Guitar
Shellback   Bass,Guitar,Drums

Technical Credits

David Campbell   String Arrangements
Butch Walker   Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Erwin Gorostiza   Layout
Max Martin   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Michael Ilbert   Engineer
John Hanes   Engineer
Deryck Whibley   Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Avril Lavigne   Composer,Producer,Art Direction
Evan Taubenfeld   Composer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Shellback   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Maria P. Marulanda   Layout
Dan Chase   Programming
Jake Sinclair   Engineer

Customer Reviews