The Golden Chain

The Golden Chain

by Margaret James


Usually ships within 1 week


Can first love last forever? 1931 is the year that changes everything for Daisy Denham. Her family has not long swapped life in India for Dorset, England when she uncovers an old secret. At the same time, she meets Ewan Fraser - a handsome dreamer who wants nothing more than to entertain the world and for Daisy to play his leading lady. Ewan offers love and a chance to escape with a touring theatre company. As they grow closer, he gives her a golden chain and Daisy gives him a promise – that she will always keep him in her heart. But life on tour is not as they’d hoped, Ewan is tempted away by his career and Daisy is dazzled by the older, charismatic figure of Jesse Trent. She breaks Ewan’s heart and sets off for a life in London with Jesse. Only time will tell whether some promises are easier to make than keep … The Golden Chain is the second novel in the trilogy, it follows The Silver Locket.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781906931643
Publisher: Choc Lit
Publication date: 05/01/2012
Pages: 336
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

MARGARET JAMES was born and brought up in Hereford, England. She studied English at London University, and has written many short stories, articles and serials for magazines. She is the author of thirteen published novels. Margaret is a long standing contributor toWriting Magazinefor which she writes the Fiction Focuscolumn and an author interview for each issue. She's also a creative writing tutor for the London School of Journalism. An active member of theRomantic Novelists' Association, she contributed to the 50th anniversary anthologyLoves Me, Loves Me Not. Margaret has two grown-up children and lives in Devon, England.

Customer Reviews