Golden Age of Country: Hard-to-Find Hits

Golden Age of Country: Hard-to-Find Hits


$29.92 $29.99 Save 0% Current price is $29.92, Original price is $29.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


A two-disc, 30-track collection drawn from Time Life's ten-disc survey of modern country music called Golden Age of Country, this volume includes such classics (whether or not they're actually hard to find is another matter) as Burl Ives' "A Little Bitty Tear," Dave Dudley's "Six Days on the Road," Sheb Wooley's "That's My Pa," and Webb Pierce's "I Ain't Never," among others, and like all of the Time Life issues, it comes assembled with great care and sound.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/23/2009
Label: Time Life Records
UPC: 0610583302127
catalogNumber: 2466720
Rank: 46700


Disc 1

  1. Why Baby Why
  2. Chattanoogie Shoe Shine Boy
  3. A Little Bitty Tear
  4. Thanks a Lot
  5. I Ain't Never
  6. Lonesome 7-7203
  7. Six Days on the Road
  8. I'm a Honky Tonk Girl
  9. From a Jack to a King
  10. Laura (What's He Got That I Ain't Got?)
  11. Hello Vietnam
  12. You're the Reason
  13. Statue of a Fool
  14. The Bridge Washed Out
  15. For Loving You

Disc 2

  1. Alabam
  2. Fraulein
  3. Gonna Find Me a Bluebird
  4. Wishful Thinking
  5. It Keeps Right on A-Hurtin'
  6. Talk Back Trembling Lips
  7. Let's Think about Living
  8. Yes, Mr. Peters
  9. A Fallen Star
  10. I Found My Girl in the U.S.A.
  11. No Help Wanted
  12. Put It Off Until Tomorrow
  13. That's My Pa
  14. There's a Big Wheel
  15. Giddyup Go

Album Credits

Customer Reviews