Gold (1965 - 1975)

Gold (1965 - 1975)

by Tom JonesTom Jones


$22.53 $23.99 Save 6% Current price is $22.53, Original price is $23.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, April 27


Tom Jones Gold is a two-disc, 42-track set that does an admirable job of mixing all his major hits recorded between 1965 and 1975 for the American Parrot label with well-chosen album tracks and B-sides. Interestingly, the U.K. Deram versions of Jones' singles and albums would occasionally differ slightly from the U.S. releases. All eight of those tracks are wisely included on Gold along with remastered favorites like "Delilah," "She's a Lady," "What's New Pussycat?" "Green, Green Grass of Home," "I (Who Have Nothing)" and "Help Yourself." Recommended for those who want to go a step beyond the average greatest-hits package.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/11/2005
Label: Hip-O Records
UPC: 0602498209714
catalogNumber: 000286102
Rank: 8696


Disc 1

  1. It's Not Unusual
  2. Once Upon a Time
  3. With These Hands
  4. What's New Pussycat?
  5. Thunderball
  6. Promise Her Anything
  7. To Make a Big Man Cry
  8. Stop Breaking My Heart
  9. Once There Was a Time
  10. Not Responsible
  11. This and That
  12. Green, Green Grass of Home
  13. Detroit City
  14. Funny Familiar Forgotten Feelings
  15. Sixteen Tons
  16. (It Looks Like) I'll Never Fall in Love Again
  17. I'm Coming Home
  18. I Wake Up Crying
  19. Delilah
  20. Help Yourself
  21. A Minute of Your Time
  22. Looking Out My Window

Disc 2

  1. Love Me Tonight
  2. I Can't Turn You Loose
  3. Without Love (There Is Nothing)
  4. Let There Be Love
  5. Daughter of Darkness
  6. I (Who Have Nothing)
  7. Can't Stop Loving You
  8. She's a Lady
  9. Do What You Gotta Do
  10. Puppet Man
  11. You're My World (Il Mio Mondo)
  12. Till
  13. The Young New Mexican Puppeteer
  14. The Witch Queen of New Orleans
  15. Letter to Lucille
  16. Ain't No Sunshine
  17. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Wanna Be Right
  18. Pledging My Love
  19. I Got Your Number
  20. Memories Don't Leave Like People Do

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tom Jones   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Mickey Newbury   Composer
Mel Tillis   Composer
Merle Travis   Composer
Neil Sedaka   Composer
Paul Anka   Composer
Jerry Butler   Composer
Otis Redding   Composer
Bill Withers   Composer
Lonnie Donegan   Composer
Tom Jones   Composer
Burt Bacharach   Composer
Robin Gibb   Composer
John Glover   Composer
Johnny Harris   Musical Director
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Herb Reed   Composer
Mike Vickers   Musical Director
Jimmy Webb   Composer
Rolf Harris   Composer
Wade Marcus   Musical Director
Barry Gibb   Composer
John Barry   Composer
Homer Banks   Composer
Don Black   Composer
Johnny Bristol   Composer,Producer
Peter Callander   Composer
Jim Currie   Composer
Hal David   Composer
Jack Fishman   Composer
Maurice Gibb   Composer
Howard Greenfield   Composer
Carl Hampton   Composer
Gordon Mills   Composer,Executive Producer
Curly Putman   Composer
Don Robey   Composer
Andrew Sandoval   Liner Notes
Carl Sigman   Composer
Danny Small   Composer
Geoff Stephens   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Peter Sullivan   Producer
Tony Waddington   Composer
Gino Paoli   Composer
Lolly Vegas   Composer
Eddie Reeves   Composer
Kenny Woodman   Musical Director
Keith Mansfield   Musical Director
Danny Dill   Composer
Umberto Bindi   Composer
Charles Blackwell   Musical Director
Raymond Jackson   Composer
Reed   Composer,Musical Director
Johnny Spence   Musical Director
Tony Macaulay   Composer
Leslie Reed   Composer
Benny Davis   Composer
Abner Silver   Composer
Pierre Buisson   Composer
Leon Carr   Composer
Charles Danvers   Composer
Carlo Donida   Composer
Ferdinand Washington   Composer
Clive Westlake   Composer
Audio 2   Composer
Pat Lawrence   Executive Producer
Daniele Pace   Composer
Lorenzo Pilat   Composer
Arthur Bickerton   Composer
George Dorsey   Composer
Mario Panzeri   Composer
Barry Mason   Composer
Mario del Monaco   Composer
James Dean   Composer

Customer Reviews