by TeslaTesla


$22.53 $23.99 Save 6% Current price is $22.53, Original price is $23.99. You Save 6%.


Tesla fans looking for something a little more fulfilling than 1995's Time's Makin Changes: The Best of Tesla or 2001's 12-track 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection: The Best of Tesla will find Geffen's two-disc 2008 Gold compilation to be an aptly titled career summary, especially considering the fact that it's the first anthology to include songs from 2004's Into the Now and 2005's all-covers release, Real to Reel. At 32 cuts, Gold is clearly aimed at listeners who have more than just a passing interest in the underrated California pop-metal outfit. Fans who have followed the group since its late-'80s heydays will find all of their favorites ("Modern Day Cowboy," "Little Suzi," "Heaven's Trail [No Way Out]," "Love Song," and "Signs"), along with a bevy of live tracks, covers, and deep album cuts that follow the group well into the 21st century.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/26/2008
Label: Geffen Records
UPC: 0602517580381
catalogNumber: 001062802

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tesla   Primary Artist
Frank Hannon   Acoustic Guitar,Harmonica,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Jeff Keith   Tambourine,Vocals,Background Vocals
Troy Luccketta   Percussion,Cymbals,Drums
Tommy Skeoch   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Guitar (12 String Acoustic)
Brian Wheat   Bass,Piano,Electric Bass,Bass Guitar,Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Willie Dixon   Composer
Ronnie Montrose   Composer
Jimmy Page   Composer
Robert Plant   Composer
Lee Pickens   Composer
Michael Barbiero   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
John Bonham   Composer
Rick Cobb   Composer
Emmerson   Composer
Robert Johnson   Composer
Huddie Ledbetter   Composer
Troy Luccketta   Composer
Dan McClendon   Producer
Jim Rutledge   Composer
Andrew Scarth   Engineer
James Terry   Merchandising
Steve Thompson   Arranger,Producer
Rafe McKenna   Engineer
Tom Zutaut   Producer
Anthony Hymas   Composer
Amanda Cagan   Publicity
James Diamond   Composer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Terry Ray Thomas   Producer
Michael Rosen   Producer,Engineer

Customer Reviews