by Patsy ClinePatsy Cline


$22.53 $23.99 Save 6% Current price is $22.53, Original price is $23.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 28


Does the world really need another Patsy Cline collection? It's a reasonable question, given how many are out there and how many feature the same material, and Gold in particular pushes the boundaries of the question, since the same two-disc set was previously released in 2000 with a different cover under the title The Ultimate Collection. Fortunately, Universal at least had the good sense to recycle one of their best Patsy Cline compilations; Gold's 32 tracks make for a broader view of Cline's career than the longtime favorite 12 Greatest Hits, but avoids the clutter of their four-disc box set, and the sequence gives this material a welcome sense of stylistic ebb and flow. (The new cover is also a lot more flattering than the slapdash artwork for The Ultimate Collection.) Most folks who already have a solid Patsy Cline collection aren't going to need this, but for those looking for a solid collection of great music from one of the finest vocalists of her generation, Gold is all the Patsy Cline most fans will ever need.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/01/2005
Label: Mca Nashville
UPC: 0075021039605
catalogNumber: 000411902
Rank: 2453


Disc 1

  1. Walkin' After Midnight
  2. A Poor Man's Roses (Or a Rich Man's Gold)
  3. Lovesick Blues
  4. I Fall to Pieces
  5. True Love
  6. San Antonio Rose
  7. Crazy
  8. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)
  9. South of the Border
  10. Strange
  11. I Love You So Much It Hurts
  12. Foolin' Around
  13. Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
  14. She's Got You
  15. Heartaches
  16. Your Cheatin' Heart

Disc 2

  1. Anytime
  2. So Wrong
  3. Half as Much
  4. When I Get Thru With You (You'll Love Me Too)
  5. Imagine That
  6. When You Need a Laugh
  7. Why Can't He Be You
  8. Back in Baby's Arms
  9. Leavin' on Your Mind
  10. Faded Love
  11. Someday (You'll Want Me to Want You)
  12. Blue Moon of Kentucky
  13. Always
  14. He Called Me Baby
  15. Crazy Arms
  16. Sweet Dreams (Of You)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Patsy Cline   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Bill Monroe   Composer
Don Gibson   Composer
Willie Nelson   Composer
Buck Owens   Composer
Mel Tillis   Composer
Floyd Tillman   Composer
Johnnie Lee Wills   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Carl Perkins   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Justin Tubb   Composer
Jimmy Kennedy   Composer
Owen Bradley   Producer,Audio Production
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
Hank Cochran   Composer
Peter DeRose   Composer
Cliff Friend   Composer
Bob Hilliard   Composer
Harlan Howard   Composer
Ralph Mooney   Composer
Webb Pierce   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Wayne Walker   Composer
Hank Williams   Composer
Curley Williams   Composer
Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys   Composer
Billy Jack Wills   Composer
Milton DeLugg   Composer
Vartan   Art Direction
Alan Block   Composer
Danny Dill   Composer
Bobby Montgomery   Composer
John Wills   Composer
Hoffman   Composer
Don Hecht   Composer
Chuck Seals   Composer
Herbert "Happy" Lawson   Composer
John Klenner   Composer
Fred Burch   Composer
Michael Carr   Composer
Robyn Flans   Liner Notes
Hughie Cannon   Composer
Jimmie Hodges   Composer
Bob Montgomery   Composer

Customer Reviews