by Billie HolidayBillie Holiday


$9.47 $11.99 Save 21% Current price is $9.47, Original price is $11.99. You Save 21%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2005
Label: Hip-O Records
UPC: 0602498802038
catalogNumber: 000422702


Disc 1

  1. Miss Brown to You
  2. What a Little Moonlight Can Do
  3. I Cried for You
  4. Mean to Me
  5. Strange Fruit
  6. Fine and Mellow
  7. God Bless the Child
  8. Trav'lin' Light
  9. My Old Flame
  10. I'll Get By (As Long as I Have You)
  11. Billie's Blues
  12. He's Funny That Way
  13. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?)
  14. Don't Explain
  15. Good Morning Heartache
  16. No Good Man
  17. The Blues Are Brewin'
  18. Solitude
  19. Easy Living
  20. I Loves You Porgy
  21. My Man (Mon Homme)
  22. 'Tain't Nobody's Business If I Do

Disc 2

  1. Them There Eyes
  2. You Can't Lose a Broken Heart
  3. You're My Thrill
  4. Crazy He Calls Me
  5. Detour Ahead
  6. These Foolish Things
  7. You Go to My Head
  8. Love Me or Leave Me
  9. Willow Weep for Me
  10. I Thought About You
  11. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  12. Come Rain or Come Shine
  13. It Had to Be You
  14. What's New?
  15. Lady Sings the Blues
  16. I Cover the Waterfront
  17. Body and Soul
  18. But Not for Me
  19. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)
  20. I'm a Fool to Want You

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Billie Holiday   Primary Artist
Tony Scott   Clarinet
Buster Bailey   Clarinet
Billy Bauer   Guitar
Phil Bodner   Woodwind
Buck Clayton   Trumpet
Harry Edison   Trumpet
Roy Eldridge   Trumpet
Benny Goodman   Clarinet
Urbie Green   Trombone
Tiny Grimes   Guitar
Bobby Hackett   Trumpet
Chico Hamilton   Drums
Eddie Heywood   Piano
Johnny Hodges   Alto Saxophone
Budd Johnson   Tenor Saxophone
Jonah Jones   Trumpet
Wynton Kelly   Piano
Barney Kessel   Guitar
John Kirby   Bass
Mundell Lowe   Guitar
Red Mitchell   Bass
Oscar Peterson   Piano
Specs Powell   Drums
Jimmy Rowles   Piano,Celeste
Tab Smith   Alto Saxophone
Willie Smith   Alto Saxophone
Mal Waldron   Piano
Ben Webster   Tenor Saxophone
Teddy Wilson   Piano
Charlie Shavers   Trumpet
Lester Young   Tenor Saxophone
Aaron Bell   Bass
Billy Butterfield   Trumpet
Cozy Cole   Drums
Leonard Gaskin   Bass
Bob Haggart   Bass
Horace Henderson   Piano
Klink   Alto Saxophone
Carl Kress   Guitar
Bernie Leighton   Piano
Johnny Mince   Alto Saxophone
Frankie Newton   Trumpet
Grachan Moncur   Bass
Willie Rodriguez   Drums
Buddy Weed   Piano
Alvy West   Saxophone
Stan Webb   Baritone Saxophone
George Duvivier   Bass
Cohn   Tenor Saxophone
Louis Armstrong   Vocals
Danny Bank   Woodwind
Everett Barksdale   Guitar
Joe Benjamin   Bass
Benny Carter   Alto Saxophone
Artie Bernstein   Bass
Emmett Berry   Trumpet
Denzil Best   Drums
Larry Binyon   Tenor Saxophone
Johnny Blowers   Drums
Lester Boone   Alto Saxophone
Dave Bowman   Piano
Ray Brown   Bass
Larry Bunker   Drums
Kenny Burrell   Guitar
Red Callender   Bass
Harry Carney   Baritone Saxophone
Russ Case   Trumpet
Big Sid Catlett   Drums
Paul Chapman   Guitar
Doc Cheatham   Trumpet
Sid Cooper   Alto Saxophone
Jimmy Crawford   Drums
Lem Davis   Alto Saxophone
Vic Dickenson   Trombone
Bob Dorsey   Tenor Saxophone
George Dorsey   Alto Saxophone
Eddie Dougherty   Drums
Ray Ellis   Conductor
Barry Galbraith   Guitar
Gordon Griffin   Trumpet
Joe Guy   Trumpet
Haywood Henry   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Milt Hinton   Bass
J.J. Johnson   Trombone
Osie Johnson   Drums
Armand Karpoff   Viola
Phil Kraus   Percussion
Leo Kruczek   Violin
Billy Kyle   Piano
Jack Lesberg   Bass
Lawrence Lucie   Guitar
George Matthews   Trombone
Lenny McBrowne   Drums
Murray McEachern   Trombone
Nuncio "Toots" Mondello   Alto Saxophone
Sol Moore   Baritone Saxophone
Tony Mottola   Guitar
David "Fathead" Newman   Strings
Jimmy Nottingham   Trumpet
George Ockner   Violin,Concert Master
Romeo Penque   Woodwind
Jimmy Powell   Alto Saxophone
Rudy Powell   Alto Saxophone
Bernie Privin   Trumpet
Janet Putnam   Harp
Paul Quinichette   Tenor Saxophone
Allan Reuss   Guitar
Hank Ross   Tenor Saxophone
Hymie Schertzer   Alto Saxophone
Artie Shapiro   Bass
Norris "Bunny" Shawker   Drums
John Simmons   Bass
Bill Stegmeyer   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Alvin Stoller   Drums
Billy Taylor   Piano
John Trueheart   Guitar
Bobby Tucker   Piano
Teddy Walters   Guitar
Dicky Wells   Trombone
Sonny White   Piano
Shadow Wilson   Drums
Milt Yaner   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Paul Ricci   Tenor Saxophone
Carl Drinkard   Piano
Kenneth Hollon   Tenor Saxophone
Larry Neill   Trumpet
Sammy Benskin   Piano
Herbert Cowans   Drums
Harry Azen   Strings
John Fulton   Clarinet,Flute,Tenor Saxophone
Bernard Kaufman   Tenor Saxophone
Mike Pingatore   Guitar
Joe Springer   Piano
Monty Kelly   Trumpet
Skip Layton   Trombone
Elise Bretton   Soprano (Vocal)
Morris Lefkowitz   Violin
Daniel Perry   Guitar
Rostelle Reese   Trumpet
Armand Camgros   Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy McLin   Guitar
Ernie Powell   Tenor Saxophone
Haig Stephens   Bass
Stanley Payne   Tenor Saxophone
Tom Mitchell   Trombone
Jack Cressey   Alto Saxophone
Pat Nizza   Tenor Saxophone
George Serloff   Violin
Miriam Workman   Soprano (Vocal)
Art Drellinger   Tenor Saxophone
King Guion   Saxophone
Sol Blumenthal   Strings
John Williams & the Tick Tocks   Bass
Don Waddilove   Trumpet
Joe "Cornbread" Thomas   Tenor Saxophone
Charles Jaffe   Violin
Frank Siefiels   Violin
John Levy   Bass

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Frank Sinatra   Composer
Herb Ellis   Composer
Eddie Heywood   Director
Gordon Jenkins   Arranger,Director
Herbie Nichols   Composer
Bob Haggart   Composer,Director
Irving Mills   Composer
Jimmy Mundy   Arranger,Composer
Sy Oliver   Arranger,Director
Abe Lyman   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Trummy Young   Composer
Fred E. Ahlert   Composer
Gus Arnheim   Composer
Billie Holiday   Composer
Toots Camarata   Director
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Eddie DeLange   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Ervin Drake   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Ray Ellis   Arranger
Arthur Freed   Composer
Milt Gabler   Producer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Haven Gillespie   Composer
Porter Grainger   Composer
Johnny Green   Composer
Arthur Herzog   Composer
Edward Heyman   Composer
Isham Jones   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Leroy Lovett   Musical Director
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Roger "Ram" Ramirez   Composer
Ralph Rainger   Composer
Leo Robin   Composer
Bob Russell   Composer
Carl Sigman   Composer
John Simmons   Director
Bill Stegmeyer   Director
Irving Townsend   Producer
Roy Turk   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Albert Willemetz   Composer
Chuck Stewart   Cover Photo
Jimmy Sherman   Composer
Vartan   Art Direction
Jack Wolf   Composer
Buster Harding   Director
Arthur Johnston   Composer
DuBose Heyward   Composer
Ann Ronell   Composer
Sam Coslow   Composer
Robert Sour   Composer
Frank Eyton   Composer
Maceo Pinkard   Composer
Richard A. Whiting   Composer
Harry Woods   Composer
Harry Link   Composer
Jack Strachey   Composer
Sidney Clare   Composer
Neil Moret (Chas. N. Daniels)   Composer
Louis Alter   Composer
Lou Carter   Composer
Jacques Charles   Composer
Dan Fisher   Composer
Sammy Gallop   Composer
Jay Gorney   Composer
Irene Higginbotham   Composer
Channing Pollack   Composer
Everett Robbins   Composer
Doris Tauber   Composer
William Tracey   Composer
Maurice Yvain   Composer
Holt Maschwitz   Composer
John Freigo   Composer
Ashley Kahn   Liner Notes
L. Allen   Composer
Pat Lawrence   Executive Producer
Joel Herron   Composer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Glenn Barry   Design Producer
John F. Hammond   Producer

Customer Reviews