Godspell: The 40th Anniversary Celebration

Godspell: The 40th Anniversary Celebration


$12.59 $17.99 Save 30% Current price is $12.59, Original price is $17.99. You Save 30%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Masterworks Broadway proudly releases Godspell - The 40th Anniversary Celebration, a special 2-CD package containing both the Original Cast Recording and the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. Both recordings, beloved since their vinyl releases in 1971 and 1973, have been remastered for the very first time. This new collection features a new liner note from composer Stephen Schwartz and comes out in advance of the first ever Broadway revival. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 09/06/2011
Label: Masterworks
UPC: 0886979388529
catalogNumber: 793885
Rank: 40458

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Kamen   ARP
Corky Hale   Harp
Paul Shaffer   Organ,Keyboards,Tack Piano
Victor Garber   Vocals
Jesse Cutler   Acoustic Guitar,Bass Guitar,Vocals
Wayne Andre   Trombone
Norman Carr   Strings
George Devins   Timpani
Peggy Gordon   Guitar,Vocals
Mickey Gravine   Trombone
Richard LaBonte   Bass,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Charles Macey   Banjo
Hugh McCracken   Guitar
Steve Reinhardt   Vocals
Ricky Shutter   Percussion,Drums
Irving Spice   Strings
Don Thomas   Guitar
Anahid Ajemian   Strings
Bira Haas   Strings
Steve Manes   Bass
Jeffrey Mylett   Guitar,Recorder,Vocals
Allen Raph   Trombone
Chayim Tamar   shofar
Robin Lamont   Vocals
Lamar Alford   Piano,Vocals
Herb Braha   Vocals
David Haskell   Vocals,shofar
Sonia Manzano   Vocals
Lynne Thigpen   Vocals
Stephen Schwartz   Keyboards
Joanne Jonas   Vocals
Merrell Jackson & Company   Vocals
Gilmer McCormick   Guitar,Vocals
Katie Hanley   Vocals
Stephen Reinhardt   Keyboards,Vocals
Elliot Rosoff   Strings
Godspell Cast Ensemble   Ensemble
Steve Reinhart   Keyboards
Stephen Nathan   Ukulele,Vocals
Jerry Stroka   Vocals
Lou Stone   Strings

Technical Credits

Elvin Campbell   Engineer
Peggy Gordon   Composer
David Greene   Direction,Audio Screenplay
Elliot Scheiner   Engineer
Edgar Lansbury   Producer,Liner Notes
Beverly Weinstein   Art Direction
Stephen Schwartz   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Liner Notes,Direction,Text
Jay Hamburger   Text
John-Michael Tebelak   Concept,Direction,Audio Screenplay
Nina Faso   Stage Manager
Susan Tsu   Costume Design
Sammy Bayes   Choreographer

Customer Reviews