by Krizz KalikoKrizz Kaliko


$16.21 $18.99 Save 15% Current price is $16.21, Original price is $18.99. You Save 15%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


Rapper Krizz Kaliko made a statement years ago that he liked to "reinvent himself every album," and never has that been more true than on Go. This aptly titled, kinetic LP is more pop- and R&B-oriented than any previous release from the Strange Music MC, with the highly infectious "Talk Up on It" coming off as one-half Bruno Mars, one-half Raphael Saadiq. Audiences might think the highlight "Outta Line" is Rick James singing over a Prince jam if given a blind listening test, while "No No's" and "Orangutan" are the kind of over-the-top, EDM-pop-rap tracks that fuel a Waka Flocka set. All of these references are just touchstones, as Krizz makes the styles his own, and with the best bits of "Big FU" coming from just a guitar and the man's singing, one wonders how long he'll be in the hip-hop section, and how long it'll take before words like "superstar" are dropped around his name.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/08/2016
Label: Strange Music
UPC: 0853435003890
catalogNumber: 890
Rank: 106977

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Krizz Kaliko   Primary Artist
Brett Jackson   Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone
Tech N9ne   Vocals
Wrekonize   Vocals
Rittz   Vocals
Michael "Seven" Summers   Guitar
Stevie Stone   Vocals
Crystal Watson   Vocals
Barbara Word   Vocals
Korey Lloyd   Guitar
Sean Tyler   Vocals
JL B. Hood   Vocals
Delynia Brown   Vocals
Gina McFadden   Vocals
Godemis   Vocals
Lucas Parker   Guitar,Bass Guitar
Steven Lambert   Tenor Saxophone
Ubiquitous   Vocals
Chris White   Trombone
Steven Albert   Tenor Saxophone
Ryan Thielman   Trumpet
Jason Brett   Bass Guitar
Honnête Bas   Vocals

Technical Credits

Krizz Kaliko   Arranger
Benjamin Miller   Composer
Michael "Seven" Summers   Composer,Producer
Stevie Stone   Engineer
Barbara Word   Composer
Samuel Watson   Composer,Producer
Tramaine Winfrey   Composer,Producer
Donnie King   Composer
Travis O'Guin   Arranger,Executive Producer
Dave Weiner   Arranger
Jason Varnes   Composer
Liquid 9   Art Direction
Stephen Williams   Composer
Mike S. Viglione   Composer
Manzilla Marquis Queen   Composer
Jonathan McCollum   Composer
Ben "Bengineer" Cybulsky   Producer,Engineer
Steven Lambert   Brass Arrangment
Aaron Yates   Composer

Customer Reviews