B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!


by Parliament Parliament




Although at the time this album was viewed as a disaster, there has been some critical reassessment in the past years. It was certainly not as inspired, brilliantly executed or memorable as any one of many 1970s Parliament or Funkadelic gems, but it did have its own humorous/bizarre outlook. Clinton was being torn in many directions and plagued by money problems, so he didn't give it the attention it probably needed. Still, it deserves a revisit by Clinton fans who tossed it aside in disgust the first time around.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/1990
Label: Mca Special Products
UPC: 0042284262224
catalogNumber: 842622


  1. Prologue
  2. (Gloryhallastoopid) Pin the Tail on the Funky
  3. Party People
  4. The Big Bang Theory
  5. The Freeze (Sizzaleenmean)
  6. Colour Me Funky
  7. Theme from the Black Hole
  8. May We Bang You?

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Parliament   Primary Artist
Andre Williams   Background Vocals
Bernie Worrell   Keyboards
Maceo Parker   Horn
Junie Morrison   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Philippe Wynne   Background Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Dennis Chambers   Drums
Bootsy Collins   Bass,Guitar,Drums,Choir, Chorus
Greg Boyer   Horn
Jessica Cleaves   Choir, Chorus
George Clinton   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Phelps "Catfish" Collins   Guitar
Gary "Mudbone" Cooper   Choir, Chorus
Rodney Curtis   Bass
Ronald Dunbar   Choir, Chorus
Ron Ford   Choir, Chorus
Lawrence Fratangelo   Percussion
Michael Hampton   Guitar
Larry Hatcher   Horn
Sheila Horne   Choir, Chorus
Tyrone Lampkin   Drums
Dewayne Blackbyrd McKnight   Guitar,Drums
Sam Peake   Horn
Garry Shider   Guitar,Choir, Chorus
Dawn Silva   Choir, Chorus
Carl "Butch" Small   Percussion
Greg Thomas   Horn,Choir, Chorus
Jeanette "Baby" Washington   Choir, Chorus
Shirley Hayden   Choir, Chorus
Michael "Clip" Payne   Choir, Chorus
Joel "Razor Sharp" Johnson   Choir, Chorus
Tracey Lewis   Choir, Chorus
David Lee Chong   Keyboards
Jeannette McGruder   Choir, Chorus
Janice Evans   Choir, Chorus
Larry Heckstall   Choir, Chorus
Gordon Carlton   Guitar
Kenny Colton   Drums
Donnie Sterling   Bass
Bennie Cowens   Horn
Larry Hackett   Background Vocals
Wellington Wigout   Choir, Chorus
Jerome Rogers   Background Vocals
Linda Shider   Choir, Chorus
Robert Johnson   Choir, Chorus
Blackbyrd McKnight   Bass,Guitar,Drums
Carl Small   Percussion

Technical Credits

Pete Bishop   Engineer
George Clinton   Producer,Audio Production
Michael Iacopelli   Engineer
Jim Vitti   Engineer
Greg Ward   Engineer

Customer Reviews