Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards


by Pitbull Pitbull


by Pitbull Pitbull


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 1


"The world is my block/The globe is my home" barks Miami rapper Pitbull on his eighth album Globalization, an ironic title as it infers the icky idea of a worldwide cultural homogenization. Pitbull's homogenish mix of pop, dance, hip-hop, reggaeton, and etc. would be the perfect setup if one wanted to make the whole world sing in perfect harmony, but his cleverness, his charisma, and his infectious material always kept him firmly in the category of "genuine," at least up to this point. Living large and loving it a bit too much, Globalization stumbles on its filler with the Chris Brown feature "Fun" not being much fun at all, plus, when returning customers are given some background info on "Sexy Beaches" -- it's an uptempo number and features the phrase "Lil' Mama" repeatedly -- the song they conjure in their head will be the song they encounter on this album. Still, "Wild Wild Love" with G.R.L. is a swinging and swaying example of all Pitbull does right, while "Celebrate" -- which comes from the Penguins of Madagascar soundtrack, of all places -- puts a Euro-disco stomp under Rare Earth's "I Just Want to Celebrate" for a love it or hate it highlight delivered with all the pumped-up joy of Pharrell's "Happy." Putting an all-star, Official FIFA World Cup Theme at the end -- "We Are One (Ole Ola)" with Jennifer Lopez and Claudia Leitte -- just makes the small, samey stuff sound all the more iffy, and in the end, the bumpy Globalization comes off like a prime EP with some unwanted extras shuffled in.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/24/2014
UPC: 0888750111920
Rank: 75828


  1. Ah Leke
  2. Fun
  3. Fireball
  4. Time of Our Lives
  5. Celebrate
  6. Sexy Beaches
  7. Day Drinking
  8. Drive You Crazy
  9. Wild Wild Love
  10. This Is Not a Drill
  11. We Are One (Ole Ola)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pitbull   Primary Artist,Vocals
Francisco Torres   Trombone
Xplicit   Background Vocals
Rob Hardt   Saxophone
Jason Freese   Saxophone
Luke   Background Vocals
Tom Peyton   Background Vocals
Thomas Troelsen   Background Vocals
Ron Blake   Trumpet
Dan Boissy   Saxophone
Jason Evigan   Background Vocals
Theron Thomas   Vocals
Simone Battle   Vocals
Drew Kapner   Horn Engineer
Nick Seeley   Vocals
DJ Frank E   Piano,Keyboards
Sean Billings   Trumpet
J-MIKE   Keyboards
Taylor Ross   Guitar
Lauren Bennett   Vocals
Emmalyn Estrada   Vocals
Ammar Malik   Guitar
Marcus Lomax   Background Vocals
Cirkut   Background Vocals
Andreas Schüller   Synthesizer,Viola
Clarence Coffee   Background Vocals
John Ryan   Guitar
Paula Van Oppen   Vocals
Natasha Slayton   Vocals
James Henderson   Guitar,Accordion,Vocals
Erm Navarro   Trombone
Andrew Cedar   Organ,Bass,Guitar,Keyboards

Technical Credits

Dino Fekaris   Composer
Nick Zesses   Composer
Joe London   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Charles Chavez   Executive Producer
Max Martin   Composer,Producer
Alice Butts   Graphic Design
Jordan Houston   Composer
Jennifer Lopez   Composer
Jacob Luttrell   Composer
Luke   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
John Hanes   Engineer
Sean Paul Henriques   Composer
Tom Peyton   Composer
Aaron Fishbein   Vocal Engineer
Sia Furler   Composer
Thomas Troelsen   Composer,Programming,Producer,Whistle
Shaffer Smith   Composer
Mike Foster   Engineer
Chris Brown   Composer
Burna   Composer,Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Jordan Johnson   Composer
Lifted   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Eric Frederic   Composer
Claudia Leitte   Composer
Moses Gallart   Engineer
Sam Holland   Engineer
Armando Christian Perez   Executive Producer
Timothy Thomas   Composer
Nadir Khayat   Composer
Jason Evigan   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Theron Thomas   Composer
Ilsey Juber   Composer
Paulo Silva   Composer
A.C.   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Nick Seeley   Additional Production
Armando C. Perez   Composer
DJ Frank E   Producer,drum programming
Joe Spargur   Composer
Justin Franks   Composer
Tim Sommers   Composer,Producer,Vocal Engineer
Jeremy Dussolliet   Composer
Trevor Muzzy   Vocal Engineer
J-MIKE   Programming,Producer
Jeremy Michael Coleman   Composer
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Stefan Johnson   Composer,Engineer
Jquintel   drum programming
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Ben Maddahi   Composer
Ammar Malik   Composer
Marcus Lomax   Composer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Andreas Schüller   Composer
Clarence Coffee   Composer
Alexander Izquierdo   Composer
Rachael Findlen   Engineer
Bebe Rexha   Composer
Peter Carlsson   Engineer
Stepan Taft   Composer
Daniel Murcia   Composer
Alexander Castillo Vasquez   Composer
Axident   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Breyan Stanley Isaac   Composer
Ricky Reed   Programming,Producer,Engineer
Jerry Ibarra   Engineer
Chloe Angelides   Composer
Monsters & Strangerz   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
John Ryan   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Dijibril Gibson Kagni   Composer
Charlie Puth   Composer
Andrew Cedar   Composer,Producer,Horn Programming
Allan Silva   Composer
Alex Pecanha   Composer
Henry Walter   Composer

Customer Reviews