Global Warming [Deluxe Edition]

Global Warming [Deluxe Edition]

by PitbullPitbull

CD(German Import)

$13.66 $13.99 Save 2% Current price is $13.66, Original price is $13.99. You Save 2%. View All Available Formats & Editions


With his label, J Records, closing shop, Miami rapper Pitbull moves to RCA proper for Global Warming, a high-octane, well-funded party album that needs a bit of trimming to be considered officially "non-stop." It's the polished ballads that are the arguable snares, as the Chris Brown feature "Hope We Meet Again" offers a pleasing, "one for the ladies" number at half the usual speed, and while it might be a worthwhile attempt to round out the album, it's surrounded by tracks that party like a speedy, overcrowded boat on Miami seas with "bottle service or die!" painted on the side. Put the BPMs in the right order and this could be the ultimate Pitbull mix CD, which Mr. 305 himself would seem to prefer at this point, delivering his Pollstar numbers ("80,000 People in London Wembley/90,000 in Morocco, and I'm just getting warmed up") with true gusto on the massive "Don't Stop the Party," a wicked TJR production that rocks the house with a goofy, Fatboy Slim vibe. Later, it's Christina Aguilera and a sample of a-ha's "Take On Me" for the glorious disco explosion called "Feel This Moment," while the Usher and Afrojack track "Party Ain't Over" is Dutch EDM with Miami pop-rap on top, truly the Global Warming advertised on the album cover. No inconvenient truths as J. Lo joins for the surprisingly minimal and deep bit of house called "Drinks for You (Ladies Anthem)," and as "Have Some Fun" mashes an old Sheryl Crow hit with some very 2012-flavored, dubstep bass drops, it's guilty pleasure fireworks exploding through the speakers and the shameless high point of the album. "Tchu Tchu Tcha," with Enrique Iglesias, is up for debate as its double entendre hook is on the border of creepy, but it's tucked toward the end of the album, timed to be experienced well after the bottle service has kicked in. Ask a polar bear his opinion, and it's an irresponsible album title, too, but Pitbull's Global Warming is the spicy pop-rap place to forget the world's problems, so forgive the fat, forgive the mess, and enjoy the heat. [A Deluxe Edition featured four bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/20/2012
Label: Imports
UPC: 0887254605126
catalogNumber: 5003368

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pitbull   Primary Artist,Vocals
Usher   Vocals
Marc Kinchen   Keyboards
Shakira   Vocals
TJR   Drums,Keyboards
Christina Aguilera   Vocals
Jennifer Lopez   Vocals
DJ Class   Keyboards
Akon   Vocals
Gregor Salto   Keyboards
Tzvetin Todorov   Keyboards
Chris Brown   Vocals
Wanted   Vocals
Olgui Chirino   Background Vocals
Jeanette Olson   Vocals
Adam Messinger   Keyboards
David Rush   Vocals
Sensato   Vocals
Jencarlos Canela   Vocals
Nolan Lambroza   Keyboards
Yoan "Odd Fellow" Chirescu   Guitar
Camille Batson   Violin

Technical Credits

David Baerwald   Composer
Mickey Baker   Composer
Sheryl Crow   Composer
Bill Bottrell   Composer
Kevin Gilbert   Composer
Morten Harket   Composer
Marc Kinchen   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Ellas McDaniel   Composer
Sylvia Robinson   Composer
Enrique Iglesias   Composer
Shakira   Composer
Charles Chavez   Executive Producer
Brian Springer   Vocal Recording
Usher Raymond   Composer
TJR   Producer
Rafael Ruiz   Composer
Wyn Cooper   Composer
Oscar Ramirez   Vocal Recording
Christina Aguilera   Composer
Jennifer Lopez   Composer
Jamal Jones   Composer
DJ Class   Producer,drum programming
Chris Lake   Additional Production
Gregor Salto   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Bigram Zayas   Composer
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Composer
Durrell Babbs   Composer
Tzvetin Todorov   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Chris Brown   Composer
Develop   Producer,drum programming
DJ Buddha   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Olgui Chirino   Vocal Producer
Mark "Exit" Goodchild   Vocal Recording
Earl Hayes   Composer
Burna   Engineer,Vocal Recording
Vein   Producer
Dave Clauss   Vocal Recording
Sidney Samson   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Adam Messinger   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Afrojack   Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Nasri Atweh   Composer,Producer
Alice V. Butts   Graphic Design
Nick Van De Wall   Composer
Armando Christian Perez   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Executive Producer,Vocal Producer
Özgür Yelmen   Composer
Jean-Christopher Ritter   Composer
Bass Ill Euro   Producer,drum programming
Big Syphe   Producer
Frederick Hibbert   Composer
Paul Waaktaar-Savoy   Composer
Polow da Don   Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Adrian Trejo   Composer
Justin Franks   Composer
Pierre-Antoine Melki   Composer
Warwick Lynn   Composer
William Reyna   Composer
Raphael Judrin   Composer
Jencarlos Canela   Composer
Urales Vargas   Composer,Executive Producer
Gravriel Aminov   Composer
Anthony Preston   Composer
Kris Stephens   Composer
Nius   Producer
SoFLY   Producer
Nolan Lambroza   Composer,drum programming
Shylton Fernandes   Composer
Tierce Alec-John Person   Composer
Jose "DJ Chino" Garcia   Composer
Jorge Gomez Martinez   Composer
Jackson Morgan   Composer
Frank Rodriguez   Composer
Danny Mercer   Producer,drum programming
Daniel Woodis   Composer
Daniel Murcia   Composer
Antonio Monge   Composer
Monica Rush   Composer
Manuel Corrao   Composer
Magne Furholmen   Composer

Customer Reviews