Global Warming: Meltdown

Global Warming: Meltdown

by PitbullPitbull

CD(Special Edition)

$9.99 View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 21


With his label, J Records, closing shop, Miami rapper Pitbull moves to RCA proper for Global Warming, a high-octane, well-funded party album that needs a bit of trimming to be considered officially "non-stop." It's the polished ballads that are the arguable snares, as the Chris Brown feature "Hope We Meet Again" offers a pleasing "one for the ladies" number at half the usual speed, and while it might be a worthwhile attempt to round out the album, it's surrounded by tracks that party like a speedy, overcrowded boat on Miami seas with "bottle service or die!" painted on the side. Put the BPMs in the right order and this could be the ultimate Pitbull mix CD, which Mr. 305 himself would seem to prefer at this point, delivering his Pollstar numbers ("80,000 People in London Wembley/90,000 in Morocco, and I'm just getting warmed up") with true gusto on the massive "Don't Stop the Party," a wicked TJR production that rocks the house with a goofy, Fatboy Slim vibe. Later, it's Christina Aguilera and a sample of a-ha's "Take on Me" for the glorious disco explosion called "Feel This Moment," while the Usher and Afrojack track "Party Ain't Over" is Dutch EDM with Miami pop-rap on top, truly the Global Warming advertised on the album cover. No inconvenient truths as J. Lo joins for the surprisingly minimal and deep bit of house called "Drinks for You (Ladies Anthem)," and as "Have Some Fun" mashes an old Sheryl Crow hit with some very 2012-flavored, dubstep bass drops, it's guilty-pleasure fireworks exploding through the speakers and the shameless high point of the album. "Tchu Tchu Tcha," with Enrique Iglesias, is up for debate as its double-entendre hook is on the border of creepy, but it's tucked toward the end of the album, timed to be experienced well after the bottle service has kicked in. Ask a polar bear his opinion, and it's an irresponsible album title, too, but Pitbull's Global Warming is the spicy pop-rap place to forget the world's problems, so forgive the fat, forgive the mess, and enjoy the heat. [In 2013, the RCA label released a Meltdown version of Global Warming, adding the track "Timber" featuring Ke$ha to the track list plus collaborations with Kelly Rowland, Mayer Hawthorne, and others.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/25/2013
Label: Rca
UPC: 0888430149021
catalogNumber: 301490
Rank: 75175


  1. Global Warming
  2. Don't Stop the Party
  3. Feel This Moment
  4. Back in Time
  5. Hope We Meet Again
  6. Party Ain't Over
  7. Drinks for You (Ladies Anthem)
  8. Have Some Fun
  9. Outta Nowhere
  10. Tchu Tchu Tcha
  11. Last Night
  12. I'm Off That
  13. Timber
  14. That High
  15. Do It
  16. Sun in California
  17. All the Things

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pitbull   Primary Artist
Marc Kinchen   Keyboards
Quincy McCrary   Piano
Stargate   Musician
TJR   Drums,Keyboards
Benny Blanco   Musician
Luke   Musician
DJ Class   Keyboards
Christian Wunderlich   Guitar
Riley Mackin   Piano,Keyboards
Paul Harrington   Harmonica
Jeanette Olsen   Vocals
Swish   Synthesizer,Keyboards
Sermstyle   Musician
Cirkut   Musician
Nasri   Background Vocals
Yoan "Odd Fellow" Chirescu   Guitar

Technical Credits

David Baerwald   Composer
Lee Oskar   Composer
Mickey Baker   Composer
Sheryl Crow   Composer
Bill Bottrell   Composer
Greg Errico   Composer
Kevin Gilbert   Composer
Morten Harket   Composer
Marc Kinchen   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Ellas McDaniel   Composer
Sylvia Robinson   Composer
Enrique Iglesias   Composer
Chantal Kreviazuk   Composer
Charles Chavez   Executive Producer
Brian Springer   Vocal Engineer
Usher Raymond   Composer
Stargate   Programming,Producer
TJR   Producer
Benny Blanco   Programming,Producer
Rafael Ruiz   Composer
Pebe Sebert   Composer
Wyn Cooper   Composer
Alana Da Fonseca   Engineer
Oscar Ramirez   Vocal Engineer
Christina Aguilera   Composer
Jennifer Lopez   Composer
Jamal Jones   Composer
Danny D.   Executive Producer
Luke   Programming,Producer
DJ Class   Producer,drum programming
Chris Lake   Additional Production
Chris Brown   Composer
DJ Buddha   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming,Instrumentation
Ivar Lisinski   Composer,Producer
Mark "Exit" Goodchild   Vocal Engineer
Earl Hayes   Composer
Mikkel Storleer Eriksen   Composer,Engineer
Riley Mackin   Vocal Engineer
Burna   Engineer,Vocal Engineer
Emile Ghantous   Composer
Calvin Harris   Composer,Additional Production
Jeff Edwards   Engineer
Tim Blacksmith   Executive Producer
Ester Dean   Composer
Armando   Producer
Adam Messinger   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Afrojack   Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Nasri Atweh   Composer
Shellback   Composer
Burns   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Tor Erik Hermansen   Composer
Alice V. Butts   Graphic Design
Nick Van De Wall   Composer
Armando Christian Perez   Producer,Executive Producer,Vocal Producer
Özgür Yelmen   Composer
Omar Tavarez   Composer
Jean-Christopher Ritter   Composer
Bass Ill Euro   Producer,drum programming
Big Syphe   Producer
Kesha Sebert   Composer
Benjamin Levin   Composer
Bruno Lopez   Composer
Andrew Cohen   Composer
Frederick Hibbert   Composer
Nick Seeley   Additional Production
Paul Waaktaar-Savoy   Composer
Armando C. Perez   Composer
Polow da Don   Programming,Producer,Engineer,drum programming
Adrian Trejo   Composer
Pierre-Antoine Melki   Composer
Warwick Lynn   Composer
William Reyna   Composer
J.P. "The Specialist" Negrete   Engineer
Clint Gibbs   Engineer
Jacob Dutton   Composer
Raphael Judrin   Composer
Lukasz Gottwald   Composer
Christopher Jackson   Composer
Keri Oskar   Composer
Urales Vargas   Composer,Executive Producer
Priscilla Renea Hamilton   Composer
Mohombi Moupondo   Composer
Anthony Preston   Composer
Sermstyle   Programming,Producer
Cirkut   Programming,Producer
Sam Wishkoski   Composer
Nasri   Producer
Rachael Findlen   Engineer
Jose Garcia   Composer
Nius   Producer
SoFLY   Producer
Nolan Lambroza   Composer
Bebe Black   Composer
Jamie Sanderson   Composer
Shylton Fernandes   Composer
Jorge Gomez Martinez   Composer
Frank Rodriguez   Composer
Danny Mercer   Producer,drum programming
Daniel Woodis   Composer
Daniel Murcia   Composer
Antonio Monge   Composer
Magne Furholmen   Composer
Nolan   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
R.L. Grimes   Composer,Producer,drum programming
Olle Olmås   Producer
Breyan Stanley Isaac   Composer
Ernesto Olvera   Engineer
James T. Hoy   Composer
Alle Olmas   Composer
Zach Perry   Vocal Engineer
Monica Rustgi   Composer
Ivar Lisninski   Engineer
Daniel J. Capellaro   Composer
T.J. Rozidilsky   Composer
Tuxedo   Producer
Henry Walter   Composer
Ryan Gladieux   Engineer

Customer Reviews