Pub. Date:
Glee: The Music, Vol. 1 [Soundtrack]

Glee: The Music, Vol. 1 [Soundtrack]



Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, October 27


Glee, from Ryan Murphy (creator of Nip/Tuck) is an uplifting comedy musical series with biting humor that features a soundtrack of hit music from past to present. The show follows an optimistic high school teacher as he tries to refuel his own passion for singing while reinventing the school's glee club and challenging a group of ragtag performers to realize their star potential.

Each episode of the series features an eclectic selection of hits from genres spanning pop, R&B, hip-hop, country, Broadway, and rock and roll, reinterpreted through the lens of Murphy's modern sensibility and razor-sharp wit. From the Label

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/03/2009
Label: Sony
UPC: 0886975409020
catalogNumber: 754090
Rank: 74365


  1. Don't Stop Believin'
  2. Can't Fight This Feeling
  3. Gold Digger
  4. Take a Bow
  5. Bust Your Windows
  6. Taking Chances
  7. Alone
  8. Maybe This Time
  9. Somebody to Love
  10. Hate on Me
  11. No Air
  12. You Keep Me Hangin' On
  13. Keep Holding On
  14. Bust a Move
  15. Sweet Caroline
  16. Dancing with Myself
  17. Defying Gravity

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nikki Hassman   Vocals
David Loucks   Vocals
Adam Anders   Vocals
Jenna Ushkowitz   Vocals
Windy Wagner   Vocals
Jasper Randall   Vocals
Matthew Morrison   Vocals
Lea Michele   Vocals
Emily Gomez   Vocals
Dianna Agron   Vocals
Chris Colfer   Vocals
Kamari Copeland   Vocals
Kevin McHale   Vocals
Cory Monteith   Vocals
Zac Poor   Vocals
Amber Riley   Vocals
Tim Davis   Vocals
Chris Mann   Vocals
Mark Salling   Vocals

Technical Credits

Freddie Mercury   Composer
James Levine   Producer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Dan Marnien   Engineer
David Bett   Art Direction
Adam Anders   Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements
Ryan Murphy   Producer
Peer Astrom   Producer,Engineer
Ryan Murphy   Producer
Brad Dalchuk   Soundtrack Executive Producer
Dante DiLoreto   Soundtrack Executive Producer
Jeannette Kaczorowski   Cover Design
Tim Davis   Vocal Arrangements
Maria P. Marulanda   Art Direction
Ryan Peterson   Engineer

Customer Reviews