Glass Sword (Red Queen Series #2)

Glass Sword (Red Queen Series #2)

by Victoria Aveyard

Hardcover

$17.99 $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Book 2 in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow-up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

Mare Barrow's blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince—the friend—who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062310668
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/09/2016
Series: Red Queen Series , #2
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 10,476
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.80(d)
Lexile: HL770L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. She is the author of the New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, and you can visit her online at www.victoriaaveyard.com.

Customer Reviews