George Jones: Why Baby Why

George Jones: Why Baby Why

by Jim Brown, Martin Melhuish




Jones recalls his days growing up tough in the piney woods of East Texas, tours of the honky-tonk circuit in the 1950s, his battle with the bottle, and his hard-won success. TV documentary to air on TNN. Photos.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781550822434
Publisher: Quarry Press, Canada
Publication date: 03/01/1999
Series: Music Books Series
Pages: 227
Product dimensions: 6.04(w) x 9.02(h) x 0.61(d)

Table of Contents

Part 1The Cold Hard Truth
1.The Greatest Country Singer in the World8
2.The George Jones Show11
3.Deedoodle Duck14
5.Ain't No Trains to Nashville25
Part 2The Legacy of Luke the Drifter
1.The Big Hurt34
2.Honky Tonkin'45
3.No Money in This Deal56
4.Why Baby Why63
5.Class of '5572
6.Phantoms of the Opry85
Part 3If Drinkin' Don't Kill Me (Her Memory Will)
1.White Lightning98
2.The Race Is On104
3.I'll Share My World with You118
Part 4Who's Gonna Fill Their Shoes
1.He Stopped Loving Her Today160
2.She's My Rock179
3.The King Is Gone189
4.The Bradley Barn Sessions199
5.I Lived to Tell It All205
6.Live with the Possum218

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews