Garth Brooks & the Magic of Christmas

Garth Brooks & the Magic of Christmas

by Garth BrooksGarth Brooks




Garth Brooks & the Magic of Christmas features the country-pop superstar performing a number of longtime holiday favorites. Some of the featured songs include "It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year," "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "Let It Snow," "Winter Wonderland," and several other favorites. In addition, there are a few idiosyncrasies here. Songs like "'Zat You, Santa Claus?" and "Wise Men's Journey" may be unfamiliar to many listeners, as should Brooks' own "Call Me Claus."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/1999
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0724352355020
catalogNumber: 23550


  1. It's the Most Wonderful Time of the Year
  2. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  3. The Christmas Song
  4. White Christmas
  5. Baby Jesus Is Born
  6. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  7. Winter Wonderland
  8. Sleigh Ride
  9. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  10. (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays
  11. Silver Bells
  12. Go Tell It on the Mountain
  13. The Wise Men's Journey
  14. O Little Town of Bethlehem

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Garth Brooks   Primary Artist
Donna McElroy   Vocals
Gary Chapman   Vocals
Cindy Walker   Vocals
Bobby Wood   Keyboards
Robert Mason   Strings
Bob Bailey   Vocals
Mike Eldred   Vocals
David Angell   Strings
Sam Bacco   Percussion
Jeff Bailey   Horn
Dennis Burnside   Conductor
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
John Catchings   Strings
Johnny Cobb   Vocals
Ernie Collins   Horn
Travis Cottrell   Vocals
David Davidson   Strings
Mark Douthit   Horn
Chris Dunn   Horn
Connie Ellisor   Strings
Kim Fleming   Vocals
Carl Gorodetzky   Strings
Robert Green   Horn
Jim Grosjean   Strings
Stephanie Hall   Vocals
Vicki Hampton   Vocals
Michael Haynes   Horn
Yvonne Hodges   Vocals
Jana King   Vocals
Anthony LaMarchina   Strings
Lee Larrison   Strings
Chris Leuzinger   Electric Guitar
Sam Levine   Horn
Blair Masters   Hammond Organ
Chris McDonald   Horn
Michael Mellett   Vocals
Doug Moffet   Horn
Donna Morris   Vocals
Nashville String Machine   Strings
Steve Patrick   Horn
Kathryn Plummer   Strings
Gary Robinson   Vocals
Lisa Silver   Vocals
Pamela Sixfin   Strings
Milton Sledge   Drums
Denis Solee   Horn
Julia Tanner   Strings
George Tidwell   Horn
Alan Umstead   Strings
Catherine Umstead   Strings
Gary VanOsdale   Strings
Bergen White   Conductor,Vocals
Kristin Wilkinson   Strings
Joann Cruthirds   Strings
Paul Tobias   Strings
Emily Harris   Vocals
Don Jackson   Horn
Marabeth Jordon   Vocals
Lisa Bevill-Amann   Vocals
Monisa Angell   Strings
Karen Winkelmann   Strings
Bruce Christensen   Strings
Cate Myer   Strings
Jon Mark Ivey   Vocals
Gerald Greer   Strings
Janet Askey   Strings
Elisabeth K. Small   Strings
Carrie Bailey   Strings
Denise Baker   Strings
Beverly Drukker   Strings
Jane Escueta   Strings
Jana King Evans   Vocals
Howard Smith   Vocals
Dennis Wilson   Vocals
Mike Chapman   Bass

Technical Credits

Garth Brooks   Arranger
Dennis Burnside   Arranger
Allen Reynolds   Producer
Bergen White   Arranger
Mark Miller   Engineer
Virginia Team   Art Direction
Phillips Brooks   Composer
Denise Jarvis   Production Coordination Assistant
Traditional   Composer
John W. Work   Composer
Lewis Redner   Composer

Customer Reviews