Fyodor Dostoevsky, Collection novels Volume ONE

Fyodor Dostoevsky, Collection novels Volume ONE


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, October 16


Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821 - 1881), was a Russian novelist, short story writer, essayist, journalist and philosopher. Dostoyevsky's literary works explore human psychology in the context of the troubled political, social, and spiritual atmosphere of 19th-century Russia. He began writing in his 20s, and his first novel, Poor Folk, was published in 1846 when he was 25. His major works include Crime and Punishment (1866), The Idiot (1869), and The Brothers Karamazov (1880). His output consists of eleven novels, three novellas, seventeen short novels and numerous other works.

In this book:
A Raw Youth
The Possessed
White Nights and Other Stories

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781500968793
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/27/2014
Pages: 612
Sales rank: 660,126
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 1.24(d)

About the Author

Few authors have been as personally familiar with desperation as Fyodor Dostoevsky (1821-1881), and none have been so adept at describing it. His harrowing experiences in Russian prisons, combined with a profound religious philosophy, formed the basis for his greatest books: Crime and Punishment, The Idiot, The Possessed, and The Brothers Karamazov. When Dostoevsky died in 1881, he left a legacy of masterful novels that immortalized him as a giant of Russian literature.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews