by FutureFuture


$16.91 $17.99 Save 6% Current price is $16.91, Original price is $17.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Following his trio of Top Three collaborative mixtapes with Young Thug, Zaytoven, and Juice Wrld, Future revisits his Hndrxx persona with his seventh solo full-length, Future Hndrxx Presents: The Wizrd. Issued in early 2019, the 20-song set features many of the same sounds and sex-money-drugs lyrics to which fans are accustomed, balancing booming anthems with moments of introspection -- thus consolidating the Future and Hndrxx sides from his 2017 personality-splitting releases. Southside, Wheezy, Tay Keith, and Richie Souf are just a few of the producers who help maintain Future's hold on addictive trap soundscapes, elevating tracks such as "Jumpin on a Jet," "Crushed Up," "Talk Shit Like a Preacher," and the wild "Faceshot." Navigating through the glut of rumbling-bass anthems, surprises such as the tender (for Future) "Promise U That" and "Krazy But True" pair sweetly with searching bookends "Never Stop" and "Tricks on Me." Young Thug and Gunna guest on the passable "Unicorn Purp," while Travis Scott slaps his unmistakable charm onto "First Off." Lording above the pack, highlights "F&N" and "Baptiize" hypnotize with urgency and inspired production choices that jolt The Wizrd to life. Much like Scott's smash hit "Sicko Mode," the keys to both tracks are mid-song tempo switch-ups that surprise and excite in equal measure, the latter twisting an icy first half into a swirling thrill-ride closer that interpolates Future's own "Slave Master" from his 2015 effort DS2. If Future had simply focused on these standouts, The Wizrd could be impeccable. However, given its runtime and filler moments, this remains yet another serviceable trap buffet that would benefit from some trimming to maximize impact and allure. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 02/22/2019
Label: Epic
UPC: 0190758742922
catalogNumber: 587429
Rank: 6999

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Future   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Cristian Castro   Composer
Gary Hill   Composer
Wheezy   Producer
Flo Rida   Engineer
Seth Firkins   Engineer
Joshua "Southside" Luellen   Composer
Southside   Producer
Eric Manco   Engineer
Nayvadius Wilburn   Composer
TM88   Producer
Jacques Webster   Composer
Nineteen85   Producer
Paul Jefferies   Composer
Leland Wayne   Composer
Richie Souf   Producer
Raul Bermejo   Composer
Wesley Glass   Composer
Tony Son   Composer
Jeffery Williams   Composer
Eduardo Earle   Composer
Dwan Avery   Composer
Tay Keith   Composer,Producer
Sergio Kitchens   Composer
Dy Krazy   Producer
Brytavious Chambers   Composer
Maudell Watkins   Composer
Bryan Simmons   Composer
Jacob Canady   Composer
Atl Jacob   Producer
Bryan Anzel   Engineer
Mike Synphony   Engineer

Customer Reviews