Fugitive From The Grave

Fugitive From The Grave

by Edward Marston

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99 $7.49 Save 7% Current price is $6.99, Original price is $7.49. You Save 7%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

1817. Clemency van Emden receives an anonymous terse message informing her that her estranged father is dead and buried. Confounded by this news and desperate to visit her father’s final resting place, she returns from Holland determined to seek answers. A chance encounter on a busy London street leads her to twin detectives Peter and Paul Skillen, who agree to help her unravel the mystery of her father’s last days. However, Paul’s attention is diverted away from London to Bath, as he seeks to thwart a daring band of highwaymen, one of whom appears to have more than just jewels on his mind.

Meanwhile, the Bow Street Runners are struggling to redeem themselves after losing, yet again, the slippery and infamous Harry Scattergood. With mounting pressure from the local magistrate to produce results, they are sent to investigate a spate of bodysnatching from local cemeteries.

When the body of Clemency’s father is discovered to be missing from its casket, the twins embark on a chase of graverobbers, funerary agents and Good Samaritans to unearth the truth.

PRAISE FOR EDWARD MARSTON, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE RAILWAY DETECTIVE SERIES

‘The past is brought to life with brilliant colours, combined with a perfect whodunnit. Who needs more?’ The Guardian

‘A master storyteller’ Daily Mail

‘Once again Marston has created a credible atmosphere within an intriguing story’ Sunday Telegraph

‘A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson. Packed with characters Dickens would have been proud of. Wonderful’ Time Out

‘Marston is plainly on cracking form’ Historical Novels Review

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780749022815
Publisher: Allison & Busby, Limited
Publication date: 06/21/2018
Series: Bow Street Rivals , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 449,301
File size: 404 KB

About the Author

Edward Marston has written over 100 books, including some non-fiction. He is best known for his hugely successful Railway Detective series, the latest of which is The Circus Train Conspiracy. His other current series are the Home Front Detective, set in the Great War, and the Bow Street Rivals featuring identical twin detectives during the Regency.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews