Pub. Date:
From Cowboy to Country

From Cowboy to Country

by Jimmy WakelyJimmy Wakely


$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 29


Jasmine's 24-track From Cowboy to Country compilation collects some silver screen crooner Jimmy Wakely's biggest Old West hits. As far as singing cowboys are concerned, Wakely's right up there with Tex Ritter and the like, and his versions of classic campfire ditties like "Cimarron (Roll On)" and "Night Herding Song" represent the snow-capped peak of the genre. From Cowboy to Country, though a few songs short of ASV/Living Era's superior Melody Kid, is a great addition to anyone's Western library.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/28/2003
Label: Jasmine Music
UPC: 0604988354324
catalogNumber: 3543
Rank: 133211


  1. Between the Lines
  2. Mine, All Mine
  3. Oklahoma Hills
  4. Moon Over Montana
  5. Walking the Sidewalks of Shame
  6. Slippin' 'Around
  7. Wedding Bells
  8. Till the End of the World
  9. I Love You So Much It Hurts
  10. Silver Trails
  11. Roll Along Kentucky Moon
  12. Song of the Sierras
  13. I Wish I Had a Nickel
  14. Texas Tornado
  15. Cimarron (Roll On)
  16. Don't You Cry Over Me
  17. I Wanta Ride That Gospel Train
  18. Birmingham Jail
  19. I'm Thinking Tonight of My Blue Eyes
  20. The Night Herding Song
  21. Tenting Tonight on the Old Camp Ground
  22. My Camp Fire Lullaby
  23. If You Knew What It Meant to Be Lonesome
  24. Here's the End of the Trail (Ole Timer)

Album Credits

Customer Reviews