Pub. Date:
Whisper of Venom

Whisper of Venom

by Richard Lee Byers

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Aoth Fezim leads his mercenary company in a fierce battle against a mad dragon king in this second installment in the Brotherhood of the Griffon series

Aoth and the Brotherhood of the Griffon succeeded in rescuing Tchazzar, the lost king of Chessenta and a formidable red dragon. Upon his return, Tchazzar rewards them greatly, sends them back to the frontlines—and names himself a god. Increasingly erratic in the war against the powerful dracolich, Tchazzar begins to move in ways that make Aoth suspicious that the Brotherhood may be just a pawn in a cutthroat draconic game that puts whole kingdoms at risk—a game played for a stakes of gold and blood.

Whisper of Venom features the return of popular character Aoth and his mercenary band, the Brotherhood of the Griffon, introduced in Richard Lee Byers’s trilogy The Haunted Lands.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780786958085
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Publication date: 11/02/2010
Series: Brotherhood of the Griffon , #2
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 360,139
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Richard Lee Byers is the author of over twenty novels, including the Forgotten Realms titles The Shattered MaskThe Black Bouquet, Queen of the Depths, The RageThe Rite, The RuinUnclean, Undead, and Unholy. He is also the author of Dissolution, the first title in the New York Times–bestselling R.A. Salvatore’s War of the Spider Queen series.

Customer Reviews