by Richard Lee Byers

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The race to save drow society begins in this first installment in the War of the Spider Queen series
The subterranean drow-city of Menzoberranzan is in chaos. The Silence of Lolth has descended, leaving the priestesses' without their magical abilities—and effectively cutting off the city’s main source of power. While their world changes around them, four dark elves struggle against different enemies but are led to the same terrifying discovery about their society. Now, they must all embark on a quest to save not just the jewel of the Underdark but the dark elf race itself.

The War of the Spider Queen begins here . . .

Dissolution is the first novel in an epic six-part series from the fertile imaginations of R.A. Salvatore and some of the most exciting names in fantasy. Join them as they peel back the surface of the richest fantasy world ever created to show the dark heart that lies beneath.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780786956753
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Publication date: 04/07/2010
Series: R.A Salvatore Presents the War of the Spider Queen , #1
Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 173,546
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Richard Lee Byers is the author of over twenty novels, including the Forgotten Realms titles The Shattered Mask, The Black Bouquet, Queen of the Depths, The Rage, The Rite, The RuinUncleanUndead, and Unholy. He is also the author of Dissolution, the first title in the New York Times–bestselling War of the Spider Queen series.

Customer Reviews