Forever Now [Expanded]

Forever Now [Expanded]

by The Psychedelic FursThe Psychedelic Furs


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In addition to remastered sound, artwork, and liner notes, Columbia/Legacy's expanded 2002 reissue of Forever Now contains six bonus tracks: an early version of "Alice's House," two B-sides ("Aeroplane," "I Don't Want to Be Your Shadow"), a previously unreleased version of "Yes I Do" called "Mary Go Round," and live versions of "President Gas" and "No Easy Street." This is the biggest haul of any of the expanded reissues, and while there are no big revelations per se (although the early "Alice's House" and "Mary Go Round" may come close), all the bonus tracks are welcome additions for the die-hard fan. In fact, it can be argued that this is the best reissue of the pack because of this bonus material, although the debut remains the best proper album.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/01/1982
Label: Imports
UPC: 5099750636428
catalogNumber: 916029
Rank: 5997

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Psychedelic Furs   Primary Artist
Todd Rundgren   Keyboards,Saxophone
Gary Windo   Horn
John Ashton   Guitar
Tim Butler   Bass
Vince Ely   Percussion,Drums
Howard Kaylan   Background Vocals
Mark Volman   Background Vocals
Donn Adams   Horn
Richard Butler   Vocals
Ann Sheldon   Cello

Technical Credits

Bruce Dickinson   Reissue Producer
Psychedelic Furs   Arranger
Todd Rundgren   Producer,Engineer
Chris Andersen   Engineer
John Ashton   Composer
Tim Butler   Composer
Vince Ely   Composer
Richard Butler   Composer
Howard Fritzson   Art Direction
Tony Fletcher   Liner Notes
Paul Zullo   Producer

Customer Reviews