Folk Songs & Bluegrass

Folk Songs & Bluegrass

by The Country GentlemenThe Country Gentlemen


$17.30 $17.99 Save 4% Current price is $17.3, Original price is $17.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 15


Folk Songs & Bluegrass is one of the Country Gentlemen's best releases, featuring the classic lineup of Eddie Adcock, John Duffey, Tom Gray and Charlie Waller at the height of their power. Both the songs -- which are divided between standards and newer folk numbers -- and the performances are first-rate, making Folk Songs & Bluegrass an essential purchase for any bluegrass collection.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/14/1992
Label: Smithsonian Folkways
UPC: 0093074002223
catalogNumber: 40022
Rank: 9285


  1. Train 45
  2. Little Bessie
  3. The Fields Have Turned Brown
  4. They're at Rest Together
  5. Strutting on the Strings
  6. Remembrance of You
  7. Red Rocking Chair
  8. Will the Circle Be Unbroken
  9. Handsome Molly
  10. Victim to the Tomb
  11. Behind These Prison Walls of Love
  12. Wear a Red Rose
  13. I'm Coming Back (But I Don't Know When)
  14. Southbound
  15. Come All Ye Tender-Hearted
  16. Standing in the Need of Prayer

Album Credits

Customer Reviews