Flight of a Witch (Felse Investigations Series #3)

Flight of a Witch (Felse Investigations Series #3)

by Ellis Peters

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Annet Beck's beauty is of the second order and it worries her parents so much that they guard her as closely as a prisoner...until the rainy Thursday in October when she disappears.

Annet is last seen vanishing over the crest of Hallomount, a hill in the remote Welsh Country believed to be the domain of witches. Five days later she mysteriously reappears, claiming that she was gone for only two hours.

Detective Inspector George Felse doesn't believe in witchcraft, but he does believe in love and he never underestimates its power, especially when it may have led to murder...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780446401463
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 05/01/1992
Series: Felse Investigations Series , #3
Pages: 232
Product dimensions: 4.12(w) x 6.75(h) x 0.87(d)

About the Author

Although she wrote under a number of pseudonyms, Edith Mary Pargeter (1913-1995) is perhaps best known as the mystery author Ellis Peters. Pargeter wrote the Brother Cadfael series featuring a medieval Benedictine monk. She won many writing awards during her lifetime and a number of her Brother Cadfael books were made into television movies.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Flight of a Witch (Felse Investigations Series #3) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
BonnieJune54 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
I liked it. Ellis Peters seemed to be fantasizing a bit about what it's like to have looks that have all the men falling in love with you. Annet doesn't fit any pretty girl stereotype.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not as good as Cadfael.