Finest Hour: The Best of Gavin DeGraw

Finest Hour: The Best of Gavin DeGraw

by Gavin DeGrawGavin DeGraw


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 9


New York-based singer/songwriter Gavin DeGraw rose to success in 2003 when the song "I Don't Want to Be" from his debut album Chariot was chosen as the theme song on the popular American TV series One Tree Hill. His mix of gritty, rock-based songwriting and passionate, uplifting themes struck a chord with fans and music directors alike, as several more of his singles made appearances on American Idol, So You Think You Can Dance, Scrubs, Boston Legal, and other popular shows. Over the course of his five studio albums, he scored a number of hits on the Billboard charts like "Follow Through," "Not Over You," and "Best I Ever Had," all of which appear here on his first best-of anthology. Finest Hour is a strong representation of DeGraw's most popular work, though some fans might be irked that the original version of his hit "In Love with a Girl" has been omitted in favor of a previously unreleased Max Martin mix. Additionally, the title track is also featured here in a newly recorded version. Alternate takes aside, this collection is a solid bet.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/21/2014
Label: Rca
UPC: 0888430981126
catalogNumber: 309811
Rank: 168586


  1. I Don't Want To Be
  2. Not Over You
  3. Follow Through
  4. In Love With a Girl
  5. Chariot
  6. We Belong Together
  7. Best I Ever Had
  8. Finest Hour
  9. Soldier
  10. Fire
  11. You Got Me

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gavin DeGraw   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals,Hand Clapping,Foot Stomping
Richard Dodd   Cello
Alvin Moody   Bass
Lance Morrison   Bass
Shawn Pelton   Drums,Hand Clapping,Foot Stomping
Butch Walker   Acoustic Guitar,Percussion,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Michael Ward   Guitar
Patrick Warren   Keyboards
Arnold McCuller   Background Vocals
Stacy Jones   Drums
Matt Laug   Drums
Joey Waronker   Drums
Max Martin   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals,Hand Clapping,Foot Stomping
Valerie Pinkston   Background Vocals
Eric Gorfain   Violin
Daphne Chen   Violin
Noel Zancanella   Keyboards
Ryan Tedder   Percussion,Drums,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Fran Capitanelli   Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Johan Carlsson   Organ,Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Lauren Chipman   Viola
Wix   Keyboards
Martin Johnson   Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Mandolin,Percussion,Piano,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Chris Unck   Background Vocals
Shellback   Synthesizer
Dan Chase   Keyboards
Jake Sinclair   Bass,Background Vocals
Ross Golan   Background Vocals
Section Quartet   Strings
Brandon Paddock   Bass,Background Vocals
Oliver Lieber   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jerrod Bettis   Bass,Guitar
Billy Norris   Guitar

Technical Credits

Marc DeSisto   Engineer
David Hall   Engineer
Jon Kaplan   Engineer
Tim Roberts   Engineer
Butch Walker   Programming,Producer
Diane Warren   Composer
Mark Endert   Producer,Engineer
Max Martin   Programming,Producer
Bryan Golder   Engineer
Eric Gorfain   String Arrangements
Michael Ilbert   Engineer
Noel Zancanella   Programming,Producer
John Hanes   Engineer
Gavin DeGraw   Composer
Steve Gryphon   Programming
Tomas Ljung   Engineer
Ryan Tedder   Composer,Programming,Producer
Diane Martel   Director
Johan Carlsson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Producer
Mholme   Art Direction
Martin Johnson   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Mattias Bylund   String Arrangements
Kyle Moorman   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Shane Drake   Director
Dan Chase   Programming
Sam Holland   Engineer
Jake Sinclair   Engineer
Smith Carlson   Engineer
Ross Golan   Composer
Brandon Paddock   Programming,Engineer,Additional Production
Oliver Lieber   Producer
Jerrod Bettis   Producer
Cory Bice   Engineer
Peter Carlsson   Vocal Producer

Customer Reviews