Finding Nemo (Deluxe Read-Along)

Finding Nemo (Deluxe Read-Along)

by DisneyDisney


$12.08 $12.99 Save 7% Current price is $12.08, Original price is $12.99. You Save 7%.


Dive in! The latest Disney-Pixar theatrical release tells the underwater journey of a brave clown fish who leaves his home in Australia's Great Barrier Reef to rescue his captured son from a dentist's fish tank. We expect nothing but the best in computer animation from the creators of Toy Story and Monsters Inc., and the soundtrack for Finding Nemo dazzles once again. Grammy Award-winning composer Thomas Newman (American Beauty, Road to Perdition) scores big in this comedic, fishy adventure. Director Andrew Stanton says he chose Newman's bittersweet music because "beauty and sadness are never too far away from each other." We agree: This rousing disc acts as a handheld guide through Nemo and Marlin's world, evoking all its drama, magic, adventure, and hope. The CD is filled with short, evocative pieces, and the wonder begins with the string-filled "Wow," which concludes with a subdued segment featuring piano and plucked strings, recalling Newman's work on Six Feet Under, and that sense of discovery carries through the entire score. Mirroring Nemo's feelings as he suddenly finds himself on his own, the ominous "Lost" is peppered with piano and a rousing string section suggesting the fear of one seriously frightened fish. This underwater escapade is fraught with danger, as is evident in the fast-paced, dizzying "Friends Not Food." Nemo's journey isn't, however, without bright spots, and the lighthearted "School of Fish," which incorporates splashy water sounds, evokes just that. Newman has a talent for creating the playful sounds of the ocean through the piano, varied percussion, woodwinds, and dappled strings. Brit rocker Robbie Williams wraps up the score as he croons with the best of 'em on the flashy end-credit song, a romantic take on the Bobby Darin hit "Beyond the Sea." Swim on!

Product Details

Release Date: 05/20/2003
Label: Walt Disney Records
UPC: 0050086007875
catalogNumber: 860078


  1. Wow
  2. Barracuda
  3. Nemo Egg (Main Title)
  4. First Day
  5. Field Trip
  6. Mr. Ray, Scientist
  7. The Divers
  8. Lost
  9. Short-Term Dory
  10. Why Trust A Shark?
  11. Friends Not Food
  12. Fish-O-Rama
  13. Gill
  14. Mt. Wannahockaloogie
  15. Foolproof
  16. Squishy
  17. Jellyfish Forest
  18. Stay Awake
  19. School Of Fish
  20. Filter Attempt
  21. The Turtle Lope
  22. Curl Away My Son
  23. News Travels
  24. The Little Clownfish From The Reef
  25. Darla Filth Offramp
  26. Lost In Fog
  27. Scum Angel
  28. Haiku
  29. Time To Let Go
  30. Sydney Harbour
  31. Pelicans
  32. Drill
  33. Fish In My Hair!
  34. All Drains Lead To The Ocean
  35. ...P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney...
  36. Fishing Grounds
  37. Swim Down
  38. Finding Nemo
  39. Fronds Like These
  40. Beyond The Sea @@Robbie Williams

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Disney   Primary Artist
George Doering   Banjo,Lyre,Bajo Sexto,Bowed Bass Dulcimer,Guitar (Baritone),Ukulele
John Beasley   Bass,Hammond Organ,fender rhodes,Wurlitzer,Prepared Piano
Steve Tavaglione   Clarinet,Brass
George Budd   Clarinet
Steve Kujala   Flute
Thomas Newman   Piano,Conductor
Michael Fisher   Tambourine,Pandeiro,Cajon,Floor Tom
Sid Page   Concert Master
Austin Pendleton   Dialogue
Ellen DeGeneres   Dialogue
Stephen Root   Dialogue
Rick Cox   Synthesizer
Chas Smith   Steel Guitar
Brad Garrett   Dialogue

Technical Credits

Bruno Coon   Arranger,Producer
Thomas Newman   Producer
Bill Bernstein   Producer
Dennis Sands   Engineer
Armin Steiner   Engineer
Tommy Vicari   Engineer
Gary Rydstrom   Contributor
Andrew Stanton   Liner Notes
Chris Montan   Executive Producer
Thomas Pasatieri   Orchestration
Luis M. Fernández   Art Direction
George Budd   Flute Arrangement
Steve Tavaglione   Sound Effects
Rick Cox   Sound Effects
Michael Fisher   Sound Effects

Customer Reviews