Final Alumni

Final Alumni

by Carole Walker Carter

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Final Alumni is the first book in the Evers and McFarlan Detective Series. This series follows two high school best friends who join forces to solve multiple cases. Tish, haunted by a childhood experience, enables herself with many disciplines of martial arts, while Scotty falls back on his training and physical prowess as a football hero. Together they make an unstoppable team.
Now living in Chicago, Illinois, and mentored by a well-respected couple who owns a detective agency, Tish and Scotty are enlisted to assist Aileen and Patrick Jamieson in solving cases in Chicago while pursuing a series of unsolved murders in their own hometown as well.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158882661
Publisher: Walker Carter Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 10/17/2017
Series: Evers & McFarlan Detective Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 350
File size: 939 KB

About the Author

Carole was born in a small Mid-Western town in Nebraska. Over a thirty-year period, Carole resided in Nebraska, Oregon, California, Texas, and Ohio. With diverse living situations, meeting many fascinating characters and recognized for a vivid imagination, Carole wrote secretly for many years…enjoying children’s literature, Mystery, and Science Fiction/Fantasy as a platform for expressive writing.
Carole lives presently in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, Don, her childhood sweetheart and partner, their pet dogs, several chickens and many fish. As a teaching assistant, Carole teaches Literacy to ‘at-risk’ children in grades one through five.
Aztara, A Galactic Love Story, is the first published book in the Aztarian Series. Aztara, Secrets Revealed, the second book in the Aztarian series available in the summer of 2017. Carole’s is also publishing in the summer of 2017 a mystery book series, Evers and McFarlan Detective Series. She will make available two books in this series, Final Alumni and Shadowy Faces. Please watch for the Aztarian Series, the Evers and McFarlan Detective Series and Carole’s many children stories soon to be published.

Customer Reviews