Fifth Harmony

Fifth Harmony

by Fifth HarmonyFifth Harmony
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 21


Fifth Harmony's third full-length album and first since the departure of vocalist Camila Cabello, 2017's Fifth Harmony is a sophisticated production that finds the former X-Factor contestants completing the transformation from a youthful pop outfit into a mature, adult contemporary R&B entity. It's a transformation the group already started on 2016's 7/27, and they're aided here by a bevy of producers including Skrillex, Poo Bear, Ammo, DallasK, the Monsters & Strangerz, and others. After the release 7/27, Cabello decided to go solo, leaving vocalists Ally Brooke, Normani Kordei, Lauren Jauregui, and Dinah Jane to figure out how to move forward. Rather than replace Cabello, they simply decided to be a four-piece. The result is an album that picks up on the slick, electronic vibe of 7/27 with a focus on songs for grown-ups and not the teens they initially appealed to. Certainly, it's a logical course of action -- teenagers grow up right alongside their idols, so it behooves any savvy pop act to try and reach that maturing audience. Here we get a batch of radio-ready cuts that touch upon such notions as female sexual empowerment ("Make You Mad"), cheating ("Lonely Night"), and the complexities of the female id ("Messy"). These songs fit nicely next to tracks by such similarly minded acts as Rihanna, Tinashe, and SZA. They also deliver a handful of sultry, passion-filled jams like the snappy "Down," featuring rapper Gucci Mane, the party anthem "Sauced Up," and the sensual, '90s-style R&B anthem "Deliver." Ultimately, Fifth Harmony make a pleasingly reliable, throwback style of R&B, drawing heavily upon the '90s vibe of acts like TLC, Toni Braxton, and En Vogue. One could easily imagine hearing these songs at a store and bopping along as you shop. [A clean version of Fifth Harmony was also released.]

Product Details

Release Date: 08/25/2017
Label: Epic
UPC: 0889854729226
catalogNumber: 547292
Rank: 150695


  1. Down
  2. He Like That
  3. Sauced Up
  4. Make You Mad
  5. Deliver
  6. Lonely Night
  7. Don't Say You Love Me
  8. Angel
  9. Messy
  10. Bridges

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Fifth Harmony   Primary Artist
Leah Haywood   Background Vocals
Daniel James   Background Vocals
Poo Bear   Background Vocals
Dallas Koehlke   Keyboards
Rob Ellmore   Background Vocals
Ammo   Keyboards
Tayla Parx   Vocals

Technical Credits

Thomas Allen   Composer
Gerald Baillergeau   Composer
Harold Brown   Composer
George Clinton   Composer
Howard Scott   Composer
Garry Shider   Composer
David Spradley   Composer
Ryan Toby   Composer,Vocal Producer
Charles Miller   Composer
Orville Burrell   Composer
Morris Dickerson   Composer
Stanley Burrell   Composer
Leah Haywood   Composer
Daniel James   Composer
Bart Schoudel   Engineer,Vocal Producer
John Cheatham   Engineer
Stereotypes   Programming,Producer
Anita Marisa Boriboon   Art Direction
Poo Bear   Producer,Vocal Producer
Sonny Moore   Composer
Jordan Johnson   Composer,Programming
Dreamlab   Producer
Ester Dean   Composer,Producer
Ian Kirkpatrick   Composer,Producer
Jason Evigan   Composer,Programming,Producer
Joshua Coleman   Composer
Jeremy Reeves   Composer,Instrumentation
Ray Romulus   Composer,Instrumentation
Jonathan Yip   Composer,Instrumentation
Radric Davis   Composer
Gerry Goldstein   Composer
Leroy Jordan   Composer
Ally Brooke Hernandez   Composer
Brian Thompson   Composer
Lee Levitin   Composer
Chris "Tek" O'Ryan   Engineer,Vocal Producer
Skrillex   Producer
Andrew Bolooki   Producer,Vocal Engineer,Vocal Producer
Harmony Samuels   Composer,Producer
Stefan Johnson   Composer,Programming
Shaun Pizzonia   Composer
Edvard Førre Erfjord   Composer
Marcus Lomax   Composer,Programming
Sasha Sirota   Engineer
Ricardo Ducent   Composer
Lisa Scinta   Composer
Dallas Koehlke   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Tommy Brown   Composer,Producer
Ray McCullough   Composer
Ronald Estrada   Engineer
Rob Ellmore   Composer
Taylor Parks   Composer
Whitney Phillips   Composer,Vocal Producer
Ammo   Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Bill Zimmerman   Engineer
Monsters & Strangerz   Producer
Candace Shields   Composer
Jason Boyd   Composer
Varren Wade   Composer,Vocal Producer
Edgar "JV" Etienne   Composer,Additional Production
Anthony M. Jones   Composer,Producer
Lauren Jauregui   Composer
Normani Kordei   Composer
Ray McCullogh   Instrumentation
Sebastian Kole   Composer
Tayla Parx   Vocal Producer
Jude Demorest   Composer
Nate Cyphert   Composer
Electric   Producer
Ondreius Burgie   Composer
Henrik Barman Michaelsen   Composer
Dexter Ansley   Composer
Dayo Alatunji   Composer
Ruffian   Producer
Dinah Jane   Composer
Charles Dickson   Engineer

Customer Reviews