Fields of Grace

Fields of Grace

by Big Daddy WeaveBig Daddy Weave


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 29


In September 2003, Big Daddy Weave released their sophomore project, Fields of Grace. While their name may invoke visions of a ska group, the band is far from it. Instead, Big Daddy Weave -- made up of members Mike Weaver, Jay Weaver, Jeremy Redmon, Joe Shirk, and Jeff Jones -- offers listeners a style similar to that of Steven Curtis Chapman and the Dave Matthews Band. Produced by Mike Weaver and Jeremy Redmon, Fields of Grace clearly represents the collaboration of bandmembers who have learned how to play off each other. The musicianship is superb, including supportive organ and Rhodes licks, tight drum fills, confident guitars and bass, unselfconscious synth parts, and the occasional violin and sax. Vocally, lead singer Mike Weaver is in the company of Chapman, Bob Carlisle, and Bebo Norman. His strong voice serves each song well, drawing attention to the lyrical content rather than himself. Lyrically, the album follows consistent themes, such as freedom, grace, and mercy. The instrumentation and arrangement of each song is different, orchestrated appropriate to the meaning of the song. Tracks include "New Every Morning," "Heart Cries Holy," and "Be Your Everything." Fields of Grace is a well-recorded and well-produced album. It is evidence that Big Daddy Weave isn't the "typical" pop group. Instead, they are a band of five men who are striving to master their craft in a way that brings glory to God. ~ Ashleigh Kittle Slater

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/2003
Label: Fervent / Spirit-Led
UPC: 0679143004024
catalogNumber: 430040
Rank: 110057


  1. Set Me Free
  2. Why
  3. New Every Morning
  4. Fields of Grace
  5. Heart Cries Holy
  6. Everything You Are
  7. Be Your Everything
  8. Pharisee
  9. Prelude
  10. Completely Free
  11. You in Me

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Big Daddy Weave   Primary Artist
Jeff Jones   Drums,Musician
Will Hunt   Musician
Ken Lewis   Percussion
DeAna Whalen   Violin
Jeffrey Roach   Keyboards,Musician
Mike Weaver   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Background Vocals
Jeff Jones   Drums
Jeneé Keener   Violin,Musician
Jeremy Redmon   Electric Guitar,Musician

Technical Credits

Jim Dineen   Engineer,overdub engineer
Jim Scherer   Executive Producer
Chuck Harris   overdub engineer
David Streit   Engineer
Will Hunt   Loop Programming
Jimmy Jernigan   Engineer
Darrell Evans   Composer
Holly Durtschi   Art Direction
Kevin Edlin   Engineer
Susan Riley   Executive Producer
Chris Henning   Engineer
Ron Roark   Art Direction
Mike Weaver   Composer,Producer,overdub engineer
Rich Guider   Publicity
Jeremy Redmon   Producer,Engineer,overdub engineer
Chris Clayton   overdub engineer

Customer Reviews