Feel Good

Feel Good

by The InternetThe Internet


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Like they were Sade for the Odd Future crowd or Amp Fiddler with more of an indie spin, the Internet (vocalist Syd the Kyd and producer Matt Martians) coast and coo their way across a more mature batch of neo-soul on their sophomore album, the aptly titled Feel Good. The music is an alluring mix of lazy and lush with just enough groove to keep things from fading into the background. Kyd is now undeniably the group's secret ingredient. She's able to keep her edgy stance when dipping into emotions and observations others aren't bold enough to tackle, while still playing it earnest when it comes to everyday woes, like how "Sunset" frets about what to wear on a sunny day. "I've got nothing to wear" might sound trite, but in Syd's hands, it's representative of a frustratingly unsettled life where nothing seems to sort; other highlights aren't so layered, though, as "You Don't Even Know" whispers sweet, simple nothings to its object of affection and comes off as entirely sincere. When coupled with releases from fellow crew member Frank Ocean, the Internet's true soul means OFWGKTA-associated releases can be seen as outlandish when it comes to hip-hop, and honest when it comes to R&B, so go ahead and give skateboarding Wolf Packers access to this one, because they might start asking questions about Love Deluxe, Massive Attack, and Terry Callier while on a quest for music of equal cool and caliber.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/11/2014
Label: Sony
UPC: 0888430264328
catalogNumber: 302643
Rank: 33001

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Internet   Primary Artist
Chad Hugo   Synthesizer Bass
Mike Einziger   Guitar
Stephen Bruner   Bass
Jeff Gitelman   Guitar
Yuna Zarai   Vocals
Mac Miller   Guitar
Syd Bennett   Keyboards,Synthesizer Strings
Tay Walker   Keyboards
Christopher Allan Smith   Guitar,Drums,Bells
Patrick Paige   Synthesizer,Bass,Guitar,Keyboards
Matthew Martin   Synthesizer,Drums,Keyboards,Synthesizer Guitar

Technical Credits

Chad Hugo   Producer
Mike Einziger   Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer
Anita Marisa Boriboon   Art Direction
David Rosser   Composer
Stephen Bruner   Producer
Jesse Boykins   Composer
Yuna Zarai   Composer
Matt Martians   Art Direction
Syd Bennett   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Malcolm McCormick   Composer
Tay Walker   Composer,Producer
Team   Composer
Christopher Allan Smith   Producer,Engineer
Terence Brown   Producer
Patrick Paige   Producer
Nicholas Eaholtz   Composer
Matthew Martin   Composer,Producer
Ian Flanigan   Cover Photo,Back Cover Photo
Alia Rose Brockert   Composer

Customer Reviews