Farewell Leicester Square: A WW2 Thriller

Farewell Leicester Square: A WW2 Thriller

by Jon Kilkade

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

In the dying months of the Third Reich a fanatical alliance of SS officers and industrialists plans one final incredible mission to win the war.
They mastermind an ingenious plot to destroy London and force Britain to its knees.
But there is a spy among them.
And while the clock ticks down, a deadly race for survival takes place which could decide the fate of thousands of lives.
The action in this fast-paced novel switches from occupied Jersey to the lives of SOE and Resistance fighters in Belgium.
Intriguingly, it opens in London in 2005, as a terror attack on the city makes sickening headlines around the world.

The author has published a number of non-fiction books and has interviewed members of the French and Belgian anti-Nazi resistance, as well as the SOE.
This first-hand research and a fast-paced plot comes together in ‘Farewell Leicester Square’ to create a riveting thriller in the tradition of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164753900
Publisher: Magic
Publication date: 12/07/2020
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 300,959
File size: 390 KB

Customer Reviews