Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by James Newton HowardJames Newton Howard


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, February 26


Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald was composed by Grammy and Emmy Award winner and multiple Oscar nominee James Newton Howard (Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, The Hunger Games franchise). In addition to the film’s score, the soundtrack will treat fans to three solo piano cues not heard in the film: “Dumbledore’s Theme (Solo Piano)”, “Fantastic Beasts Theme (Solo Piano)” and “Leta’s Theme (Solo Piano).” “To work on Fantastic Beasts is a wonderful musical opportunity,” describes composer James Newton Howard. “The movie is delightful, substantial, and complex; and (Director David Yates) focuses very seriously on the music and is a truly passionate and enthusiastic collaborator.”

Product Details

Release Date: 11/30/2018
Label: Watertower Music
UPC: 0794043197345
catalogNumber: 40108
Rank: 5233

Album Credits

Performance Credits

James Newton Howard   Primary Artist
Tony Lewis   Cello
Mark Berrow   Violin
Paul Cassidy   Viola
Simon Chamberlain   Piano,Celeste
Nick Cooper   Cello,Viola Da Gamba
Susan Dench   Viola
Richard Edwards   Trombone
Roger Garland   Violin
Tim Gill   Cello
Martin Humbey   Viola
Skaila Kanga   Timpani
Paul Kegg   Cello
Gary Kettel   Percussion
Kate Musker   Viola
Mark Nightingale   Trombone
Andy Parker   Viola
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Sonia Slany   Fiddle,Violin
Cathy Thompson   Violin
Trinity Boys Choir   Choir, Chorus
Allen Walley   Bass
Fenella Barton   Violin
Clare Finnimore   Viola
Clive Howard   Viola
Mary Scully   Bass
Helen Tunstall   Timpani
Peter Lale   Viola
London Voices   Choir, Chorus
Julian Tear   Violin
Paul Willey   Violin
Harriet Davies   Violin
Philippa Ibbotson   Violin
Patrick Kiernan   Violin
Frank Schaefer   Cello
Clare Thompson   Violin
Martin Owen   Horn
David Fuest   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Paul Clarvis   Percussion
Pavlo Beznosiuk   Fiddle
Gavin McNaughton   Bassoon,Contrabassoon
Anthony Pike   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Pete Anthony   Conductor
Richard Watkins   Horn
Jane Marshall   Oboe,Cor anglais
Nigel Black   Horn
Rachel Bolt   Viola
Deborah Widdup   Violin
Lorraine McAslan   Violin
Emlyn Singleton   Violin
Thomas Kemp   Violin
Roger Linley   Bass
Andy Wood   Trombone
Chris Worsey   Cello
Magnus Johnston   Violin
Duncan Ashby   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Philippe Honore   Violin
Nina Robertson   Flute
Rebecca Carrington   Viola
Owen Slade   Tuba
Reiad Chibah   Viola
Jake Walker   Viola
Camilla Pay   Timpani
Adrian Miotti   Tuba
Eddie Hession   Accordion
John Anderson   Oboe,Cor anglais
Laurence Davies   Horn
Vicci Wardman   Viola
Richard Skinner   Bassoon,Contrabassoon
Richard Cookson   Viola
Martin Burgess   Violin
Perry Montague-Mason   Violin
Lydia Northcott   Viola
Thomas Bowes   Violin,Leader
Joely Koos   Cello
Kate Moore   Trumpet
Katherine Jenkinson   Cello
Janey Miller   Oboe,Cor anglais
Debbie Preece   Violin
Tom Pigott-Smith   Violin
Nicholas Korth   Horn
Karen Jones   Flute
Bozidar Vukotic   Cello
Caroline Dearnley   Cello
Jonathan Evans-Jones   Violin
Judith Busbridge   Viola
Jonathan Williams   Cello
Vicky Matthews   Cello
Michael Thompson   Horn
Julia Knight   Viola
Richard Tunnicliffe   Cello
Phillip Eastop   Horn
Peter Hanson   Violin
Fiona Winning   Viola
Richard Berry   Horn
John Bradbury   Violin
Ed Tarrant   Trombone
Simone Van Der Giessen   Viola
Siobhan Grealy   Flute
Dorina Markoff   Violin
Elizabeth Bass   Timpani
John Mills   Violin
Ben Buckton   Violin
Kathryn Parry   Violin
Cathy Bradshaw   Viola
Jason Evans   Trumpet
Rachel Simms   Bassoon,Contrabassoon
Steve Morris   Violin
Jacky Thomas   Cello
Gaby Lester   Violin
Steve Williams   Bass
Steve Mair   Bass
Jackie Hartley   Violin
Kathy Gowers   Violin
Robin Totterdell   Trumpet
Nick Rodwell   Clarinet,Bass Clarinet
Jenny Godson   Violin
Bill Lockhart   Timpani
Alistair Mackie   Trumpet
Laurence Ungless   Bass
Chris Barton   Percussion
Catherine Knight   Trumpet
Isobel Anthony   Vocals
Ian Rothbone   Viola
Andy Parker   Viola

Technical Credits

James Newton Howard   Composer,Producer
John Williams [composer]   Writer
Shawn Murphy   Engineer
David Yates   Executive Producer
Jeff Atmajian   Orchestration
David Heyman   Executive Producer
Pete Anthony   Orchestration
Jon Kull   Orchestration
Lisa Margolis   Music Business Affairs
Peter Boyer   Orchestration
Sandeep Sriram   Art Direction
Mark Graham   Music Librarian
John Barrett   Pro-Tools
Philip Klein   Orchestration
John Ashton Thomas   Orchestration
Xander Rodzinski   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews