Fandango Stew

Fandango Stew

Paperback(Reprint)

$6.26 $6.95 Save 10% Current price is $6.26, Original price is $6.95. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, December 11

Overview


Chili's good, so is barbecue, but nothing's finer than FANDANGO STEW!
 
No money? No problem! In this sunny, funny western-style take on the famous folktale “Stone Soup,” two penniless but wily vaqueros (cowboys) trick a whole town into cooking a giant pot of stew for everyone to share.
 
David Davis's deliciously colorful language and Ben Galbraith's delightful illustrations make this picture book a tasty confection. 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781454916802
Publisher: Sterling Children's Books
Publication date: 10/06/2015
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 359,621
Product dimensions: 8.40(w) x 10.90(h) x 0.30(d)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author


David Davis lives in Fort Worth, Texas, and is an active presenter at schools, conferences, and libraries. He has written more than a dozen picture books, including Green Mother Goose (Sterling), Texas Zeke and the Longhorn, Librarian’s Night Before Christmas, Redneck Night Before Christmas, Ten Redneck Babies, and Jazz Cats (all Pelican). These last two titles were both named to the Children’s Choice Top 100 list. Visit David at davidrdavis.com.
 
Ben Galbraith lives in Sydney, Australia, where he works as a packaging designer. Fandango Stew is the third picture book Ben has illustrated. He is the author and illustrator of The Three Fishing Brothers Gruff (Hachette), which was praised by Publishers Weekly: “Working very much in the vein of Lane Smith, Galbraith produces a book both visually hip and handsome.” Visit Ben at bengalbraith.co.nz.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fandango Stew 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My girls (3 & 5) loved this book!! Soo great! I would highly recommend!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
David Davis has hit a grand slam with this book! You must check it out!
JanPeck More than 1 year ago
David Davis' book says, "Chile's good, so is barbecue, but nothing's finer than FANDANGO STEW!" Youngsters and adults will enjoy this rip-roaring fun book based on a Western retelling of "Stone Soup". The timeless message of generosity and kindness will resonate with parents, teachers, librarians and kids. I highly recommend this for your home and school libraries. A great read-aloud with lots of humor and excitement with a Tex-Mex multicultural flavor, too. The detailed and fantastic illustrations are right-on for this child-pleasing book.