Pub. Date:
Fallen Empires

Fallen Empires

by Snow PatrolSnow Patrol


$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.


Fallen Empires is the sixth studio album from British alt-rock outfit Snow Patrol. Following the success of hit singles such as "Chasing Cars" -- which spent 106 weeks in the U.K. charts -- lead singer Gary Lightbody suffered bouts of writer's block while penning this record; it has, however, spawned pop gems "I'll Never Let Go" and first single "Called Out in the Dark." The band purposely push their boundaries here, involving influences from R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe, Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen, and vocal contributions from American folk singer Lissie.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/22/2011
Label: Polydor Uk
UPC: 0602527801179
catalogNumber: 2780117


  1. I'll Never Let Go
  2. Called Out in the Dark
  3. The Weight of Love
  4. This Isn't Everything You Are
  5. The Garden Rules
  6. Fallen Empires
  7. Berlin
  8. Lifening
  9. New York
  10. In the End
  11. Those Distant Bells
  12. The Symphony
  13. The President
  14. Broken Bottles Form a Star (Prelude)
  15. [CD-ROM Track]

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Snow Patrol   Primary Artist
Rick Baptist   Trumpet
Richard Dodd   Cello
Stefanie Fife   Cello
Terry Glenny   Violin
Gina Kronstadt   Violin
Jebin Bruni   Piano
John Krovoza   Cello
Eric Gorfain   Violin,Concert Master
Nathan Campbell   French Horn
Troy Van Leeuwen   Guitar
Gary Lightbody   Group Member
Tom Simpson   Group Member
Jonny Quinn   Group Member
Neli Nikolaeva   Violin
Leah Katz   Viola
Stephanie O'Keefe   French Horn
Owen Pallett   Conductor
Nathan Connolly   Group Member
Nico Muhly   Piano
Lauren Chipman   Viola
Jeffrey Coprich   Choir Master
Radu Pieptea   Violin
Serena McKinney   Violin
Jacknife Lee   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Dulcitone
Foy Vance   Vocals
Wes Precourt   Violin
Lissie   Vocals
Karolina Naziemiec   Viola
Johnny McDaid   Piano
John McDaid   Piano
Paul Wilson   Group Member
Sara Andon   Flute,Piccolo
Noah Gladstone   Bass Trombone
Friends Choir   Choir, Chorus
Laura Donnelly   Vocals
L.A. Inner City Mass Choir   Choir, Chorus

Technical Credits

Sam Bell   Engineer
Owen Pallett   Orchestral Arrangements
Nico Muhly   Orchestral Arrangements
Jacknife Lee   Programming,Producer,Engineer
McDaid   Composer
Alex Metric   Additional Production
Johnny McDaid   Engineer
John McDaid   Engineer
Connolly   Composer
John Simpson   Illustrations

Customer Reviews