Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Fall on Me

Fall on Me

by Lee Williams & the Spiritual QC's Lee Williams & the Spiritual QC's
Fall on Me

Fall on Me

by Lee Williams & the Spiritual QC's Lee Williams & the Spiritual QC's


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, August 17


Lee Williams & the Spiritual QC's have long done the obvious in their concerts and releases -- their brand of gospel takes elements of classic R&B, soul, and Motown (all of which secularized gospel rhythms and energies in the first place) and reasserts them into the gospel format, resulting in music that is decidedly not secular, but moves and flows like it is, exactly, in fact, like urban pop music. Again, it's an obvious thing, but very difficult to pull off. Fall on Me was again recorded live at the Temple of Deliverance in Memphis, TN on May 2, 2009, and again features Williams handling the lead on most of the songs, several of which, like the title track, "Fall on Me," he also wrote or co-wrote. The energy and harmonies are charged, and this is devotional music one can dance to, if not actually boogie down to in the aisles. The horns really add to things here (Arturo Solar on trumpet, John Roberts on trombone, and Donald Hayes on alto, tenor and baritone saxophones; he also handled most of the horn arrangements), giving these songs a lot of punch.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/28/2009
Label: Mcg Records
UPC: 0647867706524
catalogNumber: 7065
Rank: 31999


  1. Steal My Joy
  2. Fall on Me
  3. So Good to Me
  4. My Whole Life Has Changed
  5. Think of His Goodness
  6. Grateful
  7. That's What He Said
  8. Stop By
  9. Another Chance
  10. It Be's That Way Sometime
  11. Welcome Home

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lee Williams & the Spiritual QC's   Primary Artist
Donald Hayes   Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Tommy Harris   Bass
Hollis   Guitar,Background Vocals
Arturo Solar   Trumpet
John Roberts & Tony Barrand   Trombone
Patrick Hollis   Background Vocals
John Roberts   Trombone
Alton Hollis   Guitar
Cedric Vance   Keyboards
Roger McKiney   Background Vocals
Dwayne Welch   Drums,Background Vocals
Tommy Harris   Bass
Patrick Hobson   Organ

Technical Credits

Prince Phillip Mitchell   Composer
James Bullard   Producer,Executive Producer
Rich Caughron   Engineer
Jerry Peters   Arranger,Producer,Executive Producer,Piano Overdubs,String Overdubs
Lee Williams   Composer
Tracy Wallner   Graphic Design
Tom Ramsey   Executive Producer
George Dean   Composer,Producer
Kevin Houston   Engineer
Patrick Hollis   Composer
Alton Hollis   Composer
Cedric Vance   Composer
James "Stump" Cross   Engineer
Dewayne Welch   Composer

Customer Reviews