Faith Man: Wild Adventures with a Faithful God - The Story of David Lamb

Faith Man: Wild Adventures with a Faithful God - The Story of David Lamb

by Ralph Turner, David Lamb


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, April 2


Dave Lamb is about to take you on a roller-coaster ride. From drugs and drink, burglary and borstal to a faith-filled life with the presence of Jesus, this is one exciting adventure! From one supernatural event after another, one miracle after another, the pace is breath-taking, but at the same time Dave is open and honest about the challenges and opposition he has had to face in the outworking of God’s will for his life.

His wife Joyce has been his companion throughout. There have been times of great anointing and blessing, times of needing to cry out to God in desperation. Yet through everything this is a wonderful testimony to the love, mercy and grace of the Lord Jesus Christ!

A riveting, modern-day book of Acts that will re-ignite your faith to believe that nothing is impossible with God! Karen Davis, Worship Director, Co-founder Carmel Congregation, Mt Carmel, Israel

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781912863082
Publisher: Malcolm Down Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 05/25/2019
Pages: 192
Product dimensions: 5.12(w) x 7.75(h) x 0.37(d)

About the Author

Ralph Turner
Ralph Turner is married to Roh. They have four adult children and two grandchildren. Ralph is team pastor for Mission24 and chair of the Leprosy Mission England & Wales. You can find Ralph’s blog at

David Lamb
David and Joyce Lamb serve as pastors of Ashford Christian Fellowship. They are regular speakers at Christian events and still travel the world declaring the gospel. You can find the church site at

Table of Contents


Chapter One: ‘The Devil’s Got Me and He’s After You’
Chapter Two: Detention
Chapter Three: The £5 Bet
Chapter Four: ‘You’re Not One of Them, Are You?’
Chapter Five: Feet Off the Ground
Chapter Six: Together
Chapter Seven: Malaysia
Chapter Eight: Transported
Chapter Nine: One-way Ticket
Chapter Ten: Home Adventures
Chapter Eleven: Fighting for Family
Chapter Twelve: Training for the Nations
Chapter Thirteen: To the World
Chapter Fourteen: Don’t Come!
Chapter Fifteen: ‘You Should Have Been Here Years Ago’
Chapter Sixteen: East Africa
Chapter Seventeen: A Change of Clothes
Chapter Eighteen: Betrayal
Chapter Nineteen: Celebration

About the Authors

Customer Reviews