Exit 13

Exit 13

by LL Cool JLL Cool J


$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Wrapped in what is possibly the most prog rock sleeve design in hip-hop history, Exit 13 marks LL Cool J's departure from Def Jam, the pioneering label the MC helped build. It begins with "It's Time for War," an embittered reclamation where he sounds more like he's shooing kids off his lawn than reigning over his territory. There are a couple tracks where LL sounds as on fire as ever, usually when his targets are specific rather than general, as on "You Better Watch Me" and "This Is Ring Tone M..." Still, the album's tone tilts toward the reactionary in its clear desire to sound just like a standard 2008 mainstream rap album, with unnecessary references to Petron and Cognac and in-your-face evidence that LL really wants you to know he's not behind the times.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2008
Label: Imports
UPC: 0602517753068
catalogNumber: 7753068
Rank: 84570

Album Credits

Performance Credits

LL Cool J   Primary Artist
Davis A. Barnett   Viola
Larry Gold   Conductor
Charlene Holloway   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Paula Holloway   Choir, Chorus
Peter Nocella   Viola
Dana Paul   Piano,Rhythm Section
Greg Riley   Horn,Tenor Saxophone
Barbara Walker   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
DJ Scratch   scratching
Olga Konopelsky   Violin
Emma Kummrow   Violin
Igor Szwec   Violin
Gregory Teperman   Violin
Lil' Mo   Vocals
Monica Morrow   Leader
Teresa Williams   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Infamous   Keyboards
Scratch   scratching
Alexandra Leem   Viola
Jennie Lorenzo   Cello
Ghislaine Fleischmann   Violin
Mike A. Jarosz   Trumpet,Horn
David Nelson   Timpani
David Nelson (Dahveed Ben Israel)   Timpani
Louigi Mazzoechi   Violin
Mariko Koda   Background Vocals
Phil Arbogast   Horn,Bass Trombone,Tenor Trombone
Dave Clauss   Guitar
Luigi Mazzocchi   Violin
Ahmad Barack   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Starr Blackshere   Vocals,Background Vocals
Jennifer Burton   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Brian Farr   Drums,Rhythm Section
Thomas Flanagan   Sitar
Paul Gehman   Bass,Rhythm Section
Nahemma Harper   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Janice Kinjo   Leader
Tamae Lee   Violin
Brian Mavi   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Lawrence Newton   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Leonard Sideman   Tabla
Lyric Tucker   Vocals,Choir, Chorus
Jon Virtue   Trumpet,Horn
Paul Arbogast   Bass Trombone,Tenor Trombone
Infamous   Keyboards
Sharise Jackson   Vocals
Paula Hollaway   Vocals
Dan Paul   Piano
Arnold Tucker   Vocals
Matt Gallagher   Trumpet
Charles Parker   Violin

Technical Credits

Bunny Sigler   Composer
Dream Team   Producer
Jeff Chestek   Engineer
Larry Gold   Arranger,Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements,Horn Conductor,String Conductor
Marley Marl   Producer,Audio Production
DJ Scratch   Producer
Glen Marchese   Engineer
Christopher "Tricky" Stewart   Producer,Audio Production
Marlon Williams   Audio Production
Frankie Hill   Contributor
A. Rivera   Composer
Grease   Audio Production
Chris Atlas   Marketing
Scratch   Audio Production
Ryan Leslie   Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Mike A. Jarosz   Associate Arranger
The-Dream   Audio Production
Carol Corless   Package Production
Ky Miller   Engineer
Dream Team   Audio Production
Anthony Palazzole   Engineer
Dave Clauss   Engineer
Alex Haldi   Art Direction
Raw Uncut   Audio Production
Brent Behrenshausen   Contributor
Illfonics   Producer,Audio Production
Zach Larimer   Contributor
Gabriel Staznik   Contributor
Suits   Audio Production
Ray Burghardt   Audio Production
Cue Beats   Audio Production
Streetrunner   Audio Production
Frado   Audio Production
Absolut   Audio Production
Brian "B-Luv" Thomas   Engineer
Brian Stanley   Engineer

Customer Reviews