Everybody Has a Story

Everybody Has a Story




A triumphant project from lauded music therapy program at Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt, Everybody Has a Story pairs songs written by patients with Nashville country artists like Faith Hill, Alison Krauss, Kix Brooks, Melinda Doolittle, Vince Gill, Amy Grant, Faith HIll, Fisk Jubilee Singers, Maura O'Connell, Johnny Reid, and Shel and Phil Vassar. Born out of therapy sessions between patients Austin Bagby, Ethan Carpenter, Courtney Gaoette, Erica Kilburn, Amy Overton, Gigi Pasley, and Christopher Weber, each of whom helped to craft the lyrics and melodies of each song with music therapist Jenny Plume, all of the tracks are given the full studio treatment, resulting in a powerful collection of contemporary country songs that both inspire and heal.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/14/2013
Label: Thirty Tigers
UPC: 0794504800241
catalogNumber: 480024


  1. Oh Happy Day
  2. What Is Normal
  3. Heaven on Earth
  4. Help Me
  5. My Sweet Ride
  6. You Have to Believe
  7. Oh Happy Day
  8. Keeps Me Going
  9. That's Who I Am
  10. Someone Else's Little Girl
  11. Daisy
  12. Music Is Healing Us

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Alison Krauss   Viola,Vocals
Amy Grant   Vocals
Kix Brooks   Vocals
Eric Bikales   Organ
Faith Hill   Vocals
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Vince Gill   Vocals
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
Tom Hemby   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin
John Jarvis   Piano
Viktor Krauss   Bass
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Jerry McPherson   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Percussion,Electric Guitar
John Mock   Concertina,Bodhran,Low Whistle
Maura O'Connell   Vocals
Michael Omartian   Piano,Accordion,Keyboards
Michael Rhodes   Bass
Jimmy Nichols   Synthesizer,Bass,Piano,Background Vocals
Kim Parent   Background Vocals
Mike Plume   Acoustic Guitar
Kevin Dailey   Bass
Phil Vassar   Piano,Vocals
Larry Beaird   Acoustic Guitar
Melinda Doolittle   Vocals
Scotty Sanders   Steel Guitar
Gary Smith   Piano
Tom Michael   Bass
James Mitchell   Electric Guitar
Steven Sheehan   Acoustic Guitar
Sarah Holbrook   Violin,Vocal Harmony
Johnny Reid   Vocals
Jaimee Paul   Background Vocals
Eli Beaird   Bass
Eva Holbrook   Mandolin,Vocals
Brett Vargason   Drums
Todd Shay   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Shelly Justice   Background Vocals
Vanessa Maddoux   Background Vocals
Liza Holbrook   Percussion,Vocal Harmony
Hannah Holbrook   Piano,Vocal Harmony
Fisk Jubilee Singers   Vocals
Linden Waldorf School Choir   Vocals
Laura Duke   Choir Director

Technical Credits

Faith Hill   Producer
Terry Christian   Engineer
Tom Fouce   Producer,Executive Producer
Brent Maher   Producer,Engineer
Michael Omartian   Producer
Larry Beaird   Producer
Shel   Producer
Charles Yingling   Engineer
Jim De Blanc   Engineer
Rob Lane   Engineer
Paul Kwami   Producer
David Bryant   Engineer
Louis LaPrad   Art Direction
Rob Dennis   Engineer
Austin Bagby   Composer
Amy Overton   Composer
Gigi Pasley   Composer
Erica Layne Kilburn   Composer
Courtney Gaoette   Composer
Jenny Plume   Composer,Executive Producer
Ethan Carpenter   Composer
Christopher Weber   Composer

Customer Reviews