Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 14


Released five years after The Open Door, Evanescence's third album picks up where the last one left off, with vocalist Amy Lee singing songs about death, angst, and brokenness over her band's dark gothic grooves. Evanescence also finds room to experiment with other influences, working drum loops and synthesizers into an otherwise guitar-heavy sound. Although Steve Lillywhite was originally scheduled to produce, he was eventually replaced by Nick Raskulinecz, who brings the same sort of bottom-heavy crunch to Evanescence that he gave to the Foo Fighters' In Your Honor.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2011
Label: Bicycle Music Com.
UPC: 0601501316623
catalogNumber: 13166
Rank: 31394


  1. What You Want
  2. Made of Stone
  3. The Change
  4. My Heart Is Broken
  5. The Other Side
  6. Erase This
  7. Lost in Paradise
  8. Sick
  9. End of the Dream
  10. Oceans
  11. Never Go Back
  12. Swimming Home

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Evanescence   Primary Artist
Antoine Silverman   Concert Master
Chris Vrenna   Keyboards
Peter Donovan   Bass
Hiroko Taguchi   Violin,Viola
Jonathan Dinklage   Violin,Viola
Anja Wood   Cello
Maxim Moston   Violin
Claire Bryant   Cello
Claire Chan   Violin
Entcho Todorov   Violin
Michael Roth   Violin
Susan Perelman   Violin
Dave Eggar   Cello
Sarah Pratt   Violin

Technical Credits

John Nicholson   Drum Technician
Chris Vrenna   Programming
Mike Simmons   Guitar Techician,Bass Technician
Paul Fig   Engineer
Evanescence   Composer
Andrew Lurie   Management
Zach Williams   Composer
Phillis Sparks   Instrument Technician
William B. Hunt   Composer,Programming
Nick Rakulinecz   Producer
Amy Lee   Composer

Customer Reviews