by Will DowningWill Downing


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, April 3


Will Downing's 17th studio-album, 2014's Euphoria, is an ambitious and uplifting mix of contemporary R&B and vocal jazz. An adept singer with a longstanding knack for delivering romantic, soulful, contemporary pop music, Downing outdoes himself here. Once again working with keyboardists Chris "Big Dog" Davis and Mike Logan, and featuring special guests like saxophonists Gerald Albright and Najee, trombonist Wycliffe Gordon, and the brass ensemble Chops Horns, Downing has crafted a gorgeous and sophisticated album that stands apart from works by his contemporaries. This is fluid, elegant music that strikes a balance between layered, standards-influenced vocal jazz and groove-oriented R&B.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/25/2014
Label: Liaison Records
UPC: 0888295054812
catalogNumber: 50548
Rank: 64046

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Will Downing   Primary Artist,Percussion,Vocals,Background Vocals
Gerald Albright   Saxophone
Vincent Henry   Harmonica
Najee   Saxophone
Kenny Davis   Bass
Randy Bowland   Guitar,Drums
Melvin Davis   Bass
Craig Derry   Background Vocals
Freddie Fox   Trumpet
Wycliffe Gordon   Trombone,Soloist
Noel Goring   Organ
Buddy Williams   Drums
Jerry Brooks   Bass
Mike Logan   Keyboards
Sean Geason   Bass,Keyboards
Oscar Seaton   Drums
Keith Fluitt   Background Vocals
Mike White   Drums
Chris "Big Dog" Davis   Keyboards
Audrey Wheeler Downing   Background Vocals
Ron Jenkins   Bass
Aja Downing   Background Vocals
Chops Horns   Horn
Janay Barkley   Background Vocals
Dave Watson   Saxophone
Amani Cole-Felder   Background Vocals
Mikey Logan   Drums
Nick Gatto   Oboe
Kevin Fluitt   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Will Downing   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer,Liner Notes
Daryl Hall   Composer
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Leon Huff   Composer
Ethan Johns   Composer
Ray LaMontagne   Composer
John Oates   Composer
Rob Paustian   Engineer
Billy Strayhorn   Composer
Whitney Thomas   Cover Art
Billy Vera   Composer
Stevie Wonder   Composer
Mike Logan   Arranger,Engineer
Hollis King   Art Direction
Djavan Caetano Viana   Composer
Chris "Big Dog" Davis   Producer,Engineer
L. Russell Brown   Composer
Tip Wyman   Engineer
Doug Seymour   Back Cover Photo,Inside Photo
Mike Trullines   Engineer

Customer Reviews