Essential Original Albums

Essential Original Albums

by Muddy WatersMuddy Waters


$29.92 $29.99 Save 0% Current price is $29.92, Original price is $29.99. You Save 0%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/13/2017
Label: Masters Of Music
UPC: 8436563180408
catalogNumber: 545514
Rank: 121141


Disc 1

  1. I Got My Brand on You
  2. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  3. Baby, Please Don't
  4. Soon Forgotten
  5. Tiger in Your Tank
  6. I Feel So Good
  7. I've Got My Mojo Working, Pt. 1
  8. I've Got My Mojo Working, Pt. 2
  9. Goodbye Newport Blues
  10. Tell Me Baby
  11. Southbound Train
  12. When I Get Thinking
  13. Just a Dream (On My Mind)
  14. Double Trouble
  15. I Feel So Good
  16. Baby, I Done Got Wise
  17. Mopper's Blues
  18. Lonesome Road Blues
  19. Hey, Hey
  20. Gipsy Woman
  21. Little Anna Mae
  22. I Can't Be Satisfied
  23. I Feel Like Going Home

Disc 2

  1. Train Fare Home
  2. Sittin' Here and Drinkin'
  3. You're Gonna Miss Me (When I'm Dead and Gone)
  4. Mean Red Spider
  5. Streamline Woman
  6. Muddy Jumps One
  7. Little Geneva
  8. Canary Bird
  9. Screaming and Crying
  10. Where's My Woman Been
  11. Rollin' and Tumblin' (1)
  12. Rollin' and Tumblin' (2)
  13. Rollin' Stone
  14. Walkin' Blues
  15. You're Gonna Need My Help
  16. Sad Letter Blues
  17. Louisiana Blues
  18. Evans Shuffle
  19. Long Distance Call
  20. Too Young to Know
  21. Appealing Blues
  22. Honey Bee
  23. My Fault
  24. Still a Fool
  25. Early Morning Blues
  26. She Moves Me
  27. All Night Long

Disc 3

  1. Country Boy
  2. Please Have Mercy
  3. Looking for My Baby
  4. Standing Around Crying
  5. Gone to Main Street
  6. She's All Right
  7. Sad Sad Day
  8. Who's Gonna Be Your Sweet Man
  9. Turn the Lamp Down Low
  10. Mad Love
  11. Blow Wind Blow
  12. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
  13. She's So Pretty
  14. Just Make Love to Me
  15. Oh Yeh!
  16. I'm Ready
  17. I Don't Know Why
  18. Lovin' Man
  19. I'm a Natural Born Lover
  20. I Want to Be Loved
  21. My Eyes Keep Me in Trouble
  22. Manish Boy
  23. Young Fashioned Ways
  24. Trouble No More
  25. Sugar Sweet
  26. I Got to Find My Baby
  27. Clouds in My Heart

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Muddy Waters   Primary Artist,Guitar,Vocals
James Cotton   Harmonica
Willie Dixon   Bass
Big Walter Horton   Harmonica
Little Walter   Harmonica
Junior Wells   Harmonica
Johnny Jones   Piano
Fred Below   Drums
Leonard Chess   Bass,Bass Drums
Francis Clay   Drums
Ernest "Big" Crawford   Bass
Elgin Evans   Drums
Leroy Foster   Guitar,Bass Drums
Pat Hare   Guitar
Willie Nix   Drums
Jimmy Rogers   Guitar
Sunnyland Slim   Piano
Willie "Big Eyes" Smith   Drums
Otis Spann   Piano,Vocals
Andrew Stephenson   Bass

Technical Credits

Big Bill Broonzy   Composer
Peter J. Clayton   Composer
Willie Dixon   Composer
Big Joe Williams   Composer
Langston Hughes   Composer
Robert Lockwood   Composer
Lucky Cordell   Composer
Robert Johnson   Composer
Ellas McDaniel   Composer
Muddy Waters   Composer,Liner Notes
Otis Rush   Composer
James Alston   Composer
Harriett Melka   Composer
Preston Foster   Composer
James Oden   Composer
Melvin London   Composer
Hap Walker   Composer
Martha Jenkins   Liner Notes
Jack Tray   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews