Eric Dolphy Collection: Woodwinds

Eric Dolphy Collection: Woodwinds

by Eric Dolphy, Jeff Schroedl


Usually ships within 6 days


(Artist Transcriptions). Note-for-note transcriptions for flute and alto sax of this innovative avant-garde instrumentalist's playing on 15 top standards: April Fool * Bemoanable Lady * Beyond the Blue Horizon * Glad to Be Unhappy * God Bless' the Child * G.W. * Like Someone in Love * Serene * Softly as in a Morning Sunrise * Stormy Weather * Tenderly * 245 * The Way You Look Tonight * Woodyn' You * You Don't Know What Love Is. Includes a biography of Dolphy.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780793586370
Publisher: Hal Leonard
Publication date: 05/28/2003
Series: Artist Transcriptions
Pages: 150
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.41(d)

Customer Reviews