England, My England - And Other Stories

England, My England - And Other Stories

by D. H. Lawrence


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This vintage volume contains a collection of short stories written by D. H. Lawrence, including 'England, My England'. The stories contained herein were written between 1913 and 1921, most of them during World War One. This collection was published in 1922 in America, and in 1924 in England. This volume is a veritable must-have for fans of Lawrence's seminal work, and would make for a great addition to any bookshelf. The stories contained herein include: 'England, My England'; 'Tickets, Please'; 'The Blind Man'; 'Monkey Nuts'; 'Wintry Peacock'; 'You Touched Me'; 'Samson and Delilah'; 'The Primrose Path'; 'The Horse Dealer's Daughter', and 'Fanny and Annie'. We are republishing this vintage book now in an affordable, modern edition complete with a specially commissioned new biography of the author.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781446521274
Publisher: Read Books
Publication date: 02/01/2011
Pages: 296
Sales rank: 884,064
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.67(d)

About the Author

Date of Birth:

September 11, 1885

Date of Death:

March 2, 1930

Place of Birth:

Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, England

Place of Death:

Vence, France


Nottingham University College, teacher training certificate, 1908

Customer Reviews