Empire Records [LP]

Empire Records [LP]

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record - Colored Vinyl)

$33.24 $34.99 Save 5% Current price is $33.24, Original price is $34.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


The soundtrack to a movie that was barely released, Empire Records is a fine collection of mainstream alternative pop
ock, featuring two hit singles -- the menacing Motown-meets-Bowie pop of Edwyn Collins' "A Girl Like You," and the folky "Til I Hear It from You" from the Gin Blossoms. The rest of the album is hit-or-miss -- mostly noticeable for the debut appearance of the Martinis, a new band from former Pixies Joey Santiago and David Lovering -- but it is enjoyable, nevertheless. [Empire Records was also released on LP.]

Product Details

Release Date: 04/21/2012
Label: Interscope Records
UPC: 0602527961972
catalogNumber: 001660901


Disc 1

  1. Til I Hear It From You
  2. Liar
  3. A Girl Like You
  4. Free
  5. Crazy Life
  6. Bright as Yellow
  7. Circle of Friends
  8. I Don't Want to Live Today

Disc 2

  1. Whole Lotta Trouble
  2. Ready, Steady, Go
  3. What You Are
  4. Nice Overalls
  5. Here It Comes Again
  6. The Ballad of el Goodo
  7. Sugarhigh

Customer Reviews