Empire and Other Golden Age Science Fiction Stories

Empire and Other Golden Age Science Fiction Stories

by Clifford D. Simak

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


EMPIRE AND OTHER GOLDEN AGE SCIENCE FICTION STORIES features six works by award-winning science fiction writer Clifford D. Simak, including his novel EMPIRE.

• Empire
• Hellhounds of the Cosmos
• Project Mastodon
• Second Childhood
• The Street that Wasn't There (with Carl Jacobi)
• The World that Couldn't Be

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161297681
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 05/26/2019
Series: Golden Age Science Fiction Stories
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 208,332
File size: 746 KB

About the Author

Clifford Donald Simak (1904-1988) wrote during the Golden Era of Science Fiction, achieving a following for his stories based on super science and what he called "realistic fiction." During his career, Simak received three Hugo awards and one Nebula award, and was named the third Grand Master by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America in 1977.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews