Emile Zola: The Complete 'Rougon-Macquart' Cycle (20 Volumes) (Golden Deer Classics)

Emile Zola: The Complete 'Rougon-Macquart' Cycle (20 Volumes) (Golden Deer Classics)

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Les Rougon-Macquart is the collective title given to a cycle of twenty novels by French writer Émile Zola. Subtitled Histoire naturelle et sociale d'une famille sous le Second Empire (Natural and social history of a family under the Second Empire), it follows the lives of the members of the two titular branches of a fictional family living during the Second French Empire (1852–1870) and is one of the most prominent works of the French naturalism literary movement. CONTENTS: 01 - THE FORTUNE OF THE ROUGONS 02 - THE KILL 03 - THE FAT AND THE THIN 04 - THE CONQUEST OF PLASSANS 05 - ABBE MOURET'S TRANSGRESSION 06 - HIS EXCELLENCY EUGENE ROUGON 07 - THE DRAM SHOP 08 - A LOVE EPISODE 09 - NANA 10 - PIPING HOT 11 - THE LADIES' PARADISE 12 - THE JOY OF LIFE 13 - GERMINAL 14 - HIS MASTERPIECE 15 - THE EARTH 16 - THE DREAM 17 - THE HUMAN BEAST 18 - MONEY 19 - THE DOWNFALL 20 - DOCTOR PASCAL

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9782377870127
Publisher: Oregan Publishing
Publication date: 03/14/2017
Sold by: Bookwire
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 150
File size: 8 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews